Very good 7.4
Based on 923 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 923 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Song from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great place for budget stay
Excellent location for food and shopping. Lots of great restaurants within the vicinity.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Muhammad from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location but everything else is mediocre
Slightly dingy but clean enough room. No safe for valuables in the room. Ironing stand and iron were in poor shape. The biggest problem is the noise. I was on the fifth floor and there was a very noisy bar just below the hotel that keep blaring music past midnight. Honestly there are better budget priced hotels in Sydney than this. Stayed in June 2016
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Ying from Australia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Disappointed
I understand I shouldn't expect much when I book the budget hotel. However, I never expected it was that bad because I had stayed in ibis hotel in China. My experience of staying in ibis China was much better than this one in Sydney. Not to mention about the facilities, the cleanliness of toilet was unsatisfactory. It's smelly when we opened the door and the exhaust fan didn't work in the toilet!
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Ellie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Noisy
Very noisy hotel. People having loud nighttime activities and banging and screaming on doors. I got hardly any sleep.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Irene from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good location
Ibis world square has the best location just across the world square. I understand for the price, I would expect a small room, but the shower is really tiny. The hot water is hard to control, it can be either too hot or too cold and i just feel the carpet can be a bit dusty. There is staff that is really good, the others are ok. The room and hotel itself is tired and need to be updated. I didn't expect that you would have to pay for the hotel to store your luggage which is a surprise for me.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Lee from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin Room (4 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Expensive 2-3-star CBD hotel
We (family of 4) had a 2-bedroom apartment at Ibis Melbourne before arriving at Ibis World Square Sydney. The 2 "Ibises" were so different - more expensive, far smaller and with less facilities in Sydney. Staff were good. Location is great. Because of the the inflated cost, low value for money, though the stay turned up ok.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Mary from New Zealand
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Satisfactory
Great location- close to the CBD. Bathroom dated. The walls between the rooms are thin could hear conversations and TV in neighbouring rooms clearly.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

ellen from Thailand
Family with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
its dirty and depressing
hotel was a motel rooms tired dirty and tiny dont stay here unless you are broke its a 1.5 not 3.5
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Carol from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Vivid Weekender
It was a perfect location to explore Vivid Sydney and I was surprised to see a spacious room!
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Cherrie from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Very convenient
Location very convenient for every sight seeing point and shopping area.
Reviewed May 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: