Very good 7.6
Based on 817 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Gary from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great location great service very clean room
Location service cleanliness
Great for what we wanted. Shame Carlton did not win!!
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Riki from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Easy stay if early morning flight
Access to airport, airport shuttle, free Internet in lobby
Easy stay, arrived around 6pm to stay for night before early morning flight. SO GLAD we did! Even at 5.30am in the morning the airport was the craziest place I have ever seen. Go the airport shuttle instead of a taxi - the drivers push in and know exactly where they are going the taxis at the airport looked erratic. Tea/coffee for you in the morning nd pay per view movies for a relaxed night before flight. Eat dinner prior to arrival at hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Margaret from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Convenient to the airport. Reasonable cost. Good shuttle service.
Hotel service was quick and staff courteous. Comfortable bed and pillow. Good products provided in the bathroom. I especially liked the sulphate-free hair products. Convenient and quick shuttle bus service.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Margaret from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
A comfortable and convenient hotel
good accommodation, close to the airport, good restaurant
As always, a good experience. Easy check-in and availability of airport shuttle with comfortable accommodation and good restaurant.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Priyankoo from India
Solo travelers
Standard 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Nice hotel for transit
Close to airport, proximity to Airport Link Mascot station, Pick up for airport
I just stayed for the night however, it was great as I could take the Airport Link from the Mascot station and reach to the Circular Quay to visit Opera House and the Harbor Bridge. It takes about 15 minutes. The hotel has pick up services to the airport for AU$6. As I had my flight early in the morning that was a great help. If you come to the hotel by taxi it costs AU$ 17.80.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

JUANITA from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable Stay at Ibis
Location, cleanliness, comfortable
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ivan from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
very pleasant and comfortable
clean, modern, friendly
I enjoyed it very much, the room and hotel service was GREAT - if I would change one thing it would be the shuttle to the airport. We were asked to book early and we did 2 pm the afternoon before for a 7am pick up but in the morning the bus was full of international travellers that had purchased a ticket and booked that morning and the bus driver took all the internationals and left the 6 domestic travellers who had all booked the night before behind. a bus came much later but so much for the book early.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

nikola from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
early start for air travel with stress free shuttl
Shuttle bus/ proximity to airport/ comfortable bed
Great except as a single traveller, I didn't like being on ground floor corridor.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Paula from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
very convenient
cleanliness
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Junni from Australia
Couples
Standard 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Small room and cabin like
Close to Airport and clean
It's ok if you just want to sleep in the room. The room is small and bathroom felt like you're in the cabin of a caravan park. The most annoy thing is there is a step to go into the bathroom. It's quite dangerous if you want to use it in the middle of night. The toiletries provided are bare minimum, only shampoo/conditioner and soap. The insulation is quite bad. I can hear next door using clother hangers at 3am. I booked the hotel during it's promotion so maybe that's the reason I got the crappy room.
Reviewed August 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: