Very good 7.6
Based on 817 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Michael from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
.
Location
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from Thailand
Couples
Standard 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed one night in September 2015
A excellent place to stay
Friendly, efficient staff. Clean quiet and comfortable. Close to Sydney Airport.
We were more than pleased with our stay at the Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel. This was not our first stay, neither will it be our last stay. Next time we need accommodation for an early flight from Sydney Airport we most certainly will be staying at the Ibis Sydney Airport. John Van Dam
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Francoise from Australia
Couples
Standard 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed one night in September 2015
A comfortable stay
Location, convenience and satisfying the needs of weary travellers!
After travelling back about 26 hours from Europe, we were happy to get to the Ibis Airport Hotel. The staff were welcoming and the rooms looked clean and comfortable. We were able to get a decent meal downstairs at the restaurant. The bathroom was compact but cleverly designed and very clean. The beds were comfortable and we had a great night's sleep before resuming our journey home.
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoff from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Overnighter
Convenience, check in speed
Lack of complementary in-room Wi Fi is disappointing.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Utilitarian hotel
Location, price, value
This is a suitable hotel for overnight stayers at the Sydney airport. Within walking distance for energetic travelers from domestic airport. Check-in was a bit complicated -- my booking was prepaid and still took a long time -- but everything else was fine. Small but utilitarian rooms, with an updated bathroom. I will definitely stay again when I have need for an overnight at SYD.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great value for money
Food, clean, quite
Great overnight stay. Staff were excellent and genuine
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
great value
price & convenience
Very satisfactory will stay there again
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Narelle from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Close to airport,
Quick meal, room clean, staff efficient at reception desk
Room comfortable however a bit on small side especially with 2 large suitcases. Bathroom clean, meals good with good selection. Staff polite & friendly
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Not too far from airport, decent bed and food
Sweet potato chips, proximity to airport, not more than $150 per night
It was not as close to the airport as I thought, not such a cheap taxi ride (or walk!) as I was expecting- nor really that close to Mascot station... but it wasnt as expensive as other hotels, at least it was not a hostel and the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms were VERY small and the road a bit noisy, also the tv remote was terrible. But the staff were friendly and food not bad so 3 stars does suit it and I was overall satisfied.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nympha from Australia
Families with young children
Standard 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed one night in May 2015
Near the airport
Location
It was not fantastic. room is tiny and was shocked with the bathroom. Caravan anyone?! hahaha!
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: