Very good 7.5
Based on 364 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Chris from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
standard room
location, location, wifi
room was small, price wasn't good. The location is good, close to the Darling Harbour.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Su from Singapore
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Budget hotel value for money
Good location, clean and comfortable
Worth the money and accessible to restaurants and main area
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Zuhaila from Singapore
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Strategic location for all our itinerary.
Near the wharf which we wanted to have peace. Near to Menzies Hotel which is our pick up point for our day tours with AAT Kings. Walking distance to shopping areas at Darling Harbour.
Wonderful as the location was strategic although room was a bit small. However, needs improvement in the staff service depending on who was serving you.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

KYE from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Average hotel in sydney
Nil
Average hotel
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Bunji from Japan
Business travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Less value for $400+
Good location for a tourist, nothing else
I needed to pay more than A$400- per night. But, the hotel and room was Ibis quality as usual. It doesn't have more than A$250- I felt.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Renee from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Bad customer service and terrible dining
Location, parking, ease of access
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Dale from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Small rooms friendly staff expensive parking
Location
Ok but Agoda ripped me off advertised room on US dollars and took Aus dollars from my card cancelation policy said I could not cancel room without penalty of loosing full amount Agoda are scammers I will never book with them again I could have purchased room much cheeper if I booked direct or with another company
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Jaime from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel
After a two night stay I would not recommend this hotel. The doona was wrapped in sheets which made you feel unhygienic as during the night the discoloured doona would become exposed. The lifts would not work properly with the key cards leaving guests standing out in the hallway queing up. Something I could not be mistaken for as I tried it on before I left the room and decided to leave it there immediately drapped over the chair. Also my favourite wardrobe item in a tiny room is not hard to misplace. After reporting to the manager at reception immediately I was told it would be followed up. The second day a different manager was on and despite notes being left regarding my situation I was told I most likely misplaced the item myself and "I didn't know how the industry works'. She got quite firey at me as it was in the middle of check out time. I wanted to call the police and even when checking out she mentioned nothing regarding the situation. I was offered no mediation and have still not heard from the hotel despite contacting them. Overall a terrible experience.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Li from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Very good convenience accesible
Location
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Graeme from South Africa
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location.
Location, price,
The rooms are actually better than I thought they would be. Reception Staff need cheering up. Although the one bartender lady was great. And a room service menu should not be for the takeaway down the road although this was probably a good thing as takeaway delivered to the room and good food too.
Reviewed October 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: