Very good 7.7
Based on 175 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Leanne from Ireland
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great value
Small rooms but modern and well appointed - excellent value for money
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Tony from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Not what was expected - Stay away not recomended
The Good (a short list unfortunately) Clean towels every day Good location close to bus routes and Kings cross The not so good. Depressing dark dreary foyer ***Room***303** The bed is worn out and need to be replaced The room feels dirty due to paint splatter on furniture room phone and carpets. The only place to hang clothes is small and then filled with bar fridge, ironing board, kettle, safe. There is not even one draw to put anything in. Shower is in the bath. Bathroom is also tired. There are other options in this location. Give this place a skip until it is renovated. "Free WiFi" works intermittently if you are lucky The furniture and décor Very tired.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Matthew from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Ordinary
Unbelievably, no lift! Room was supposed to be an executive room, but really run down, air conditioning sub-standard, most channels didn't work on TV, and desk was tiny.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Joanna from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Has seen better days
I found this hotel disappointing for the price. The first room I was given smelled awful, was completely bare and neither the TV nor the phone worked. When I opened the windows to try and get rid of the smell they were filthy and covered with cobwebs. I asked to change rooms and the second one was better but it just looks rather tired and as if all of the fixtures were put in cheaply which makes it look a bit tacky rather than stylish. It was clean however, and the bed was comfortable. The shower gel hadn't been changed since the last guest (half empty, lid loose). The wifi was slow and the aircon made strange noises due to being covered by a metal slatted guard. I struggled to sleep well as the floorboards above me were very noisy and I could hear people moving around above from 6am. There was a minibar menu in my room but the minibar was empty. When I queried this at reception they said it 'could be stocked on request'. I think they are missing the point of a minibar. I can't compare with other hotels in Sydney as this was my first time and I did like the location, but I will look for another option next time. On the plus side there is a great cocktail bar attached to the hotel in case you need to numb the disappointment of this 'boutique' hotel.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Clayton from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Poor
Location location location
Poor
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Luong from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel
night entertainment, nice staff & clean
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Jaewon from South Korea
Couple
Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
It was okay
Cleanliness, Location
It was at good location and clean but my stay was just okay. Room was tiny and I could hear the traffic in the morning.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Stavros from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location hotel
Location cleanl
Very good
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Susan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Business trip
Location clean and functional room friendly staff
I was looking for a hotel that was convenient and close to my business conference. The syptaff was very friendly and the rooms functional and clean.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great Location
I have stayed here many times the location is very handy to transport & entertainment. Very good in house restaurant & bar. Staff always friendly. Ownership has changed so let's wait & see.
Reviewed January 27, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: