Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 91 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Krystal from Australia
Families with young children
Executive Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good
Comfortable
Good
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Australia
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Large and clean rooms
The Motel is central, has large rooms and is very clean.
We had just one night here but the room exceeded expectations for size and was very comfortable. A nice view of the courtyard/pool. The staff were very polite and although we did not eat at the motel the menu looked very attractive. It was a very busy night with all rooms occupied and no spare car parking but enough room for all guests I think. The motel is walking distance to the city centre of Campbelltown and the railway station.
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kiet from Australia
Couples
Executive Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Just what we expected
clean.quiet.very happy overall
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliet from Zimbabwe
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Enjoyed my stay
Comfortable
Very good
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynda from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
filth, hairs on sheets, shower, fan, filth.
location
Dirty
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from Australia
Couples
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
The Maclin
Close to business needs
Quiet and unassuming room very clean, no problems at all.
Reviewed September 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Australia
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
Location & friendliness
Great
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Josefine from Sweden
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Nice motel but bad location
Nice staff, good rooms, small pool area
We enjoyed our stay at Maclin Lodge. The rooms are big and comfortable. The only bad thing about this place is the location. It is located far from the city. You can go by train to the city is take about half an hour.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

B from United States
Couples
Executive Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A budget hotel and very far from Sydney
Large rooms, nice setting.
Although its address shows as Sydney, this hotel is more than 60 kilometers away from Sydney, which makes it not even relevant. So if you are to visit or commute to Sydney, you should mind both the distance and the very high highway tolls of the Sydney area, more than probably $35 a day round-trip. The setting of the hotel is nice and quiet and the rooms are large, although it is an older building. At the first night the whole drapery of the room fell down when we had stepped out to eat. We asked them to send someone to fix it but they said they did not have maintenance. We were so tired after about 24 hours of flight, that we thought we just go to sleep. But they REQUIRED us to change the room. The alternative was on the second floor, while we had heavy luggage and there was no elevator, and they were not providing us with any help. They finally gave us a room on the first floor facing the street which was noisy. So that was not a pleasant experience. Other than that the front desk people were OK.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kerry from Australia
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
A hidden oasis
I booked an executive room and was pleased with the space I had. The bed was comfortable, and tge shower was good and hot
The accommodation was spacious and comfortable. I was pleased to get a balcony room upstairs. I ejited my stay it was very relaxing after a tough week.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: