Very good 8.0
Based on 96 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 96 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Cynthia from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Great location accommodation
Location, location, location
Great value accommodation with a wonderful location and view over the whole of Manly and the beach from our living room. Being on the far left of Manly (as you look at the sea) it was also very easy to access the next sandy bay and beach of Queenscliffe. So great location to walking to two fabulous beaches. The accommodation was basic but clean and functional. Our only complaint was very noisy neighbours in the other flats in the block - talking and playing loud music until 4am wasn't much fun.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Unannounced Building Renovations Disrupted Stay
Location
Booked a double appartment at the Queenscliff site and though superficially attractive, on closer inspection the entire building is shrouded in scaffolding and noisy building work is ongoing throughout the day (Nov 2015). This is already known to the reception staff but not something they deem necessary to share with their customers (other than, "You do know about the building works ?" on being driven to the location). Some complain and get moved (see other reviews); others complain and nothing happens (ourselves included). The appartments come replete with advice on how to deal with noisy neighbours. If you envision arriving jet-lagged, this place is a particular, "no no." One other noteworthy inaccuracy, there is a serviceable convenience store nearby, despite the advice offered to the contrary at the reception. The wifi, offered through a third party, never worked throughout the visit. In summary, suggest its is better to avoid this place, than to contract and complain afterwards, as they demonstrably have no shared service values. "Caveat emptor"
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Betty from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Actual Room didn't match what we booked
View from hotel, Clean, helpful staff
The apartment we've got is far away from Corso, the main area, and the description doesn't match the real room, there was renovation going on, we could hear drooling etc, we complained and the management has changed our booking with a more reasonable price, which turns out ok.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Australia
Groups
3 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
ideal spot
location space & parking
Easy walks to manly & the beach.would recomend the apartments
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ALLAN from Australia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great Spot
Location location laction
Great location for a family get aways.... we will be back.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Australia
Groups
3 Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
"Bella Vista -- A Few Days in Heaven"
The apartment was very comfortable - very clean - beautifully appointed
We were 3 ladies who have been friends for 54 years wanting to have a few days away together -- after finding Manly Surfside Apartments on line we decided to book a 3 bedroom Luxury apartment for 3 nights. We were not disappointed -- the apartment had everything we could wish for, the staff extremely helpfull -- all in all we our stay was extremely enjoyable -- would recommend it to friends & family & would use it again ourselves.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Caleb from New Zealand
Families with older children
2 Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
F
f
f
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Australia
Groups
2 Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Super location
Location , property size , view
Great location , view and layout . Very comfy stay in Manly . Highly recommended
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ray from Australia
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Beautiful apartment in a great location.
Location views and furnishings
Great location and views. I stayed in a 2 bedroom luxury apartment and it was beautiful. I definitely got what I paid for and would definitely stay again.
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from Australia
Families with older children
3 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Spotless
Cleanliness, spacious, position
Full praise to the cleaning team!! Our apartment was spotless 👏🏼👏🏼. Very well positioned on the esplanade with a choice of cafés, restaurants and shops nearby. Management makes it extremely clear that they expect their guests to behave and I applaud them. I definitely recommend Manly Surfside Holiday Apartnents.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: