Very good 8.0
Based on 1025 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1025 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Ruby from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location..nice hotel
The location is beside central station, many resto and store around hotel
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sumiaty from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Suitable for Self Trip
Big room for family, Location is near to Central Station and 10 minutes walk to China Town Night Market and Paddy's Market. Very helpful concierge staff.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Fantastic location but mildly unfriendly
No wifi until our last day of stay. Then only provide us with 5 days of free data, what's the point?! Receptionist not very pleasant but concierge staff was okay. Requested for pillows as advertised but not available. The pillows we had in our room were flat out. Somehow we were mistaken for Mainland Chinese so I do not want to comment further...!!!
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Service and facilities
Overall is good, just prefer using shower tap rather than shower head, should provide complimentary spring water.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Donna from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awesome Time
We had the best time at the Mercure Hotel. The kids got to go for a swim. Staff were excellent and I loved that it was so central to everything. Can't wait to visit again
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dewi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Near Central Station, Easy to explore
The room was modern, convenient and efficient, the location is near central station and restaurants, walking along george street if you feel like walking to world square or qvb. The problem is although central station is right in front right down the hotel (from south concourse) the walk is far to the entrance (tap ticket) itself. "It's time for Thai" halal thai Restaurant in george street, is very good and affordable
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great place
Excellent
Reviewed July 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good value for money
Good food outlets and comfortable room
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from United States
Group
Standard 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in June 2016
Embarrassing Dinner
I was hosting a group for the evening (two people in the group I had never met before). I made the decision to dine at the hotel because it was convenient for everyone and we only had that evening to spend together. I regretted the decision from the moment we ordered cocktails at the bar. The beer was warm and the service was stagnant. Our second round of drinks was repeated incorrectly......... one of our group found a fly in their beer. When the staff was notified they acknowledged but did nothing else. I should have followed my gut then and cancelled our dinner reservation......I did not do that only because we were short on time. Here's how dinner went: We were the third table to be seated but it took 15 minutes to get a menu and then another 25 minutes for someone to take our order. When the food finally came the plates did not come out together making it very awkward to start the meal. The steak was cold! How can you serve a cold steak? The Kangaroo was too tough to chew. The salads were a lousy bowl of chopped iceberg lettuce. Insulting! As I was hosting the meal and had chosen to dine with you I was extremely embarrassed and am still apologizing to my colleagues. This was their one and only night in Sydney. I am from California and had much higher expectations of Sydney cuisine. The manager did comp the Kangaroo which I do appreciate but it was too late and this did not make up for the extreme disappointment and the embarssment of our only dining experience in Sydney. June 2016 L.Sarasy Sonoma County, USA
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gabriel from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in June 2016
Close to uni
My stay was just an over night stay due to uni exams finishing late & one early the next day. It was a place to rest my head for a few hours, location great as it is close to uni but I thought it was a bit much in price as I didn't get to enjoy facilities at the hotel so money wise it wasn't worth it.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: