Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street Parramatta

180 George Street, Parramatta, Sydney, Australia - View on map

Excellent 8.3
Based on 225 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Letitia from Australia
Couples
Modern Suite with One Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Comfortable and spacious apartment
We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment for 3 nights. The staff were professional and helpful. We were impressed with the size of the apartment and the modern furnishings. The kitchen has oven, microwave, fridge, and dishwasher. The laundry has a washer and dryer. The sauna was great but the pool was not heated. The location is walking distance from restaurants, cafes, shops, the river and walking track. Accessible to buses, trains and ferry. We had a comfortable stay and would be happy to recommend.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

BINYU from China
Business travelers
Modern Suite with One Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good service apartment
Good
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from Australia
Couples
Modern Suite with One Bedroom
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great night away
Me and my partner where greeted by lovley staff and we enjoyed our stay we would deff go back again
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

VINOD from India
Families with young children
Modern Suite with One Bedroom
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
An extremely disappointing stay :-(
Meriton Paramatta was a very disappointing stay as compared to the Meriton Chatswood. The appliances were not functioning properly and also they were'nt maintained well. It was not at all value for the money they charge. Also the service by the staff was just not up to the mark. We had a 14 nights stay at Meriton Chatswood and it was an excellent place and also an excellent service. After staying there I was hoping for the same service from Meriton Paramatta, but it was just not up to anywhere near to the Chatswood Paramatta. The staff was rude and not very accomodating. They initially disagreed to give us 2 full service which we were entitled to but later on with some argument they agreed to give it but no service was up to the mark. Also at Chatswood our luggage was brought to our rooms by a bellboy, but in paramatta they expected us to carry by ourselves. The rate per week for both the places was the same, so I expect the service also to be the same. Would never ever recommend Meriton Paramatta to anyone. Because of such a bad experience we cancelled the consequent week's stay there.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

xiaoxue from China
Solo travelers
Modern Suite with One Bedroom
Stayed one night in July 2016
parking ticket
on my check out day , the parking ticket didn't work so I had to go back to reception to solve the problem, which was a bit troublesome.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Khurram from Pakistan
Families with young children
Modern Suite with Two Bedrooms
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good
Excellent
Reviewed July 25, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Donald from Australia
Couples
Modern Suite with One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Walk in shower would have been helpful as we are a mature aged couple
comfortable accommodation, helpful and friendly staff
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from Australia
Business travelers
Modern Suite with One Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great
Great place. Cant fault
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mesut from Australia
Couples
Modern Suite with One Bedroom
Stayed one night in June 2016
Perfect for entertaining
Room was amazing with city views and plenty of balcony area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only 1 lift causes delays so would be better if there was another one.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marshall from Australia
Couples
Modern Suite with One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good all-rounder
Rooms were good, liked the 2 storey layout of the appartment. Nice and close to everything. Friendly staff. Can definitely recommend this one if you're staying in Parra 👍
Reviewed June 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: