Very good 7.6
Based on 733 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

ivan from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good
location is very convenient for getting you a train ride. Without also saying that the vicinity is within the shopping district of Sydney.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Close proximity to everything
awesome place to stay
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Tram from Australia
Couple
Compact Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location, very clean and value for money
Spent 2 night at the hotel and the experience was great. 2 mins walk from town hall station, westfield shopping centre and other places. The room was very clean and staffs are very friendly. Plus point is they let us to check in 2 hours early.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Nyan from Myanmar
Couple
Compact Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great Location and Clean Room
It's just 5 min walk from Town Hall Train Station and nice housekeeping.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Tim from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Meets the needs
Good hvalue room in this part of Sydney
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Michelle from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
great location, decent hotel, good value for money
quick business trip, great location since I could walk to all meetings. hotel is very basic but good enough for my purposes.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Norah from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Compact Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
location
good location
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Pamela from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Ideal for first-time Sydney visitors
Hotel is newly built, so it is clean all throughout. Location is great, as it is a couple of blocks away from the Town Hall where most free walking tours start out (the walking tours include the Sydney Opera House and other iconic sites). Walk a bit further and you'll reach Darling Harbour, where you can take the ferry shuttle to Manly, Watsons Bay, Tarango Zoo, Sydney Olympic Park and many other areas. Paddington Markets is also within short walking distance and there are convenience stores, fast-food and fine-dining restaurants near the hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Danielle from United States
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Hotel!
We had a great stay at Metro Hotel on Pitt. We arrived earlier than expected and the staff got us a room right away. It cost an extra $30 but it also included breakfast for my husband and I for one morning. The staff was very helpful with many things (taxis, maps, dinner recommendations, etc). The hotel and facilities were very clean. Our room was tiny but all we needed. Good location as well.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Geoffrey from South Africa
Business traveler
Compact Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Cheap
It is cheap and the for the price it is ok. The price says it all but ok is the word I can use
Reviewed July 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: