2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 2631 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Jasmina from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great location, affordable
Location, friendly staff and accomodating
Overall, it was a pleasant experience. After being caught in bad weather, the staff allowed us to check in earlier and become comfortable before the beginning of our short stay. The rooms were great in terms of space however could have been cleaner. Great accessible location; Central station and Museum station were about 10-15 minute walk away as well as Pitt Street Mall being an enjoyable walking distance away.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2015
Clean & Central
Location, Bed comfort, location
Very clean, staff friendly & competent. Great little coffee shops & bars nearby
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ross from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed one night in December 2015
Central Location, Great Value for Money!
Comfy Beds, Centrally Located, Cheap!
Last minute trip to sydney we were glad to find this hotel on agoda. For what we paid for it was awesome. Staff were attentive rooms were quite comfy
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tallitha from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed one night in December 2015
Smelly!
Location, close to everything. But thats it.
Room was okay, mould on the ceiling in the shower, the edge of the bench/table in the room was not there and looked pretty ordinary, but the worst was the smell as you exited the lift on our floor, it smelt musty and disgusting like old wet carpet. We held our breath every time we exited our room for the lift.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Huy from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Value to stay
Location, price, room
Good 3 star hotel
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chaloemwong from Thailand
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great location, clean and nice staff
Great location, clean and nice staff
Close to public transport and convenience
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Comfortable and well located hotel .
location , service , size of rooms .
I can recommend "Metro Hotel " . It's location is very convenient , not far from central station . It's just across the road from "The Capitol Theatre " . Also "Chinatown " , "Korea Town " and "Thai Town " is close by . I wouldn't call it a 4 star hotel though . The pool is not heated , wi fi is not free and there was no mini bar . Nevertheless the rooms are quite large , the staff are efficient and friendly and the staff are friendly .
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

gabrielle from Australia
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great weekend away accomodation
The location is very convenient. The price is reasonable. The motel is clean and tidy.
conveniently located. Suited our purpose.
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Noel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay
Location, price, comfort
Very convenient and within walking distance to Central Station, Circular Quay, many eateries and Qantas Arena. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay again!
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location, Location
Location, comfort of bed, helpful staff
We really enjoyed our stay at Metro Hotel. Location was fantastic as we attended a concert & the Theatre and they are in close proximity, so walking was easy. There are some great restaurants in the area, so we were spoilt for dining choices. We flew in to Sydney then caught the train into Central Station which is within walking distance of this hotel. But there is a shuttle to & from the hotel if you require it but the train is easy & on time. No traffic delays either direction. The hotel is clean and they have a variety of room choices depending on your requirements. The staff are friendly, helpful & went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Would recommend this hotel for convenience & comfort.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: