Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 96 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Silaulii from Australia
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
No
Gaming room, bar near the pooland locatio
Needs a refurbishment!
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Madeleine from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Brighton Beach review
food was great as was the staff and overall service
My stay was great the hotel itself was nice the only issue was the location as there really was not much around the hotel
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Anthony from Australia
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Ok
Location
Ok
Reviewed November 30, 2015

valerie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Wonderful service, couldn't have been any better!
Reception, service, menu
Wonderful, felt thoroughly spoilt!
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Richard from Australia
Business traveler
Standard 2 Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
its ok
location price clean
its ok
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Bruce from Australia
Family with older children
Standard 2 Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
This hotel is getting tired - poor maintenance
Location and not much else
Their not spending on maintenance: none of the lift indicators worked, so when some kids played with the buttons in the lobby and two lifts arrived, no-one could tell which lift was going up or down. The lift lights were out on most floors. The fridge in our room was heating the contents. The clock had scrambled digits. The air conditioner was either too hot or too cold - it seemed to take 10 degree leaps from one setting to the next.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Lisa from Australia
Couple
Standard 2 Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
No comment
The view
Beautiful
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Bev from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good
Bed room
Good
Reviewed August 30, 2015

GRAHAM from Australia
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
a shocking experience
the view, proximity to airport, proximity to family and we were attending a party there on saturday night.
on arrival at the hotel we were given a card to access the car park but it had expired and we go and get another card. the carpet was grubby and the bathroom was filthy - we took photos and showed the staff at reception. behind the door to the bathroom grime etc had built up to a depth of at least 1cm and along the tiles from next to the toilet. the biggest shock was when i switched on the wall hair drier and it practically blew up in my hand with flashes of flame. i am on heart medication and this was the final straw. the hotel obviously knew that there was a fault as another hairdrier had been placed in the room, but the faulty one had not been disconnected. we approached the duty manager at the desk and he was horrified and promised to rectify the problems. we had come to the novotel for a friend's 80th birthday party and this was the 'perfect' place to stay. i asked that the hair drier be removed immediately from the wall as it was dangerous. upon returning to the hotel that afternoon (sat 1st august) the room appeared to have been cleaned, the carpet shampooed the grime and the hairdrier removed and a plate placed over the wall. but only the build-up behind the bathroom door and the shower alcove was gone. we were offered an upgrade for the remainder of our stay, but declined with thanks as we were only there for another night. there were very few toiletries in the bathroom - no body lotion, shower cap, cotton buds, sanitary bags and only one facewasher for two people. i would give the hotel a one star rating because of these reasons. the front of house staff were extremely helpful and concerned and i thank them for that. with such a great position on the bay i would think a serious upgrade should be an immediate venture. we were given breakfast and parking as compensation.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice stay
Friendly staff , very clean , great veiws
Great
Reviewed July 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: