Very good 7.5
Based on 1111 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Muhammad from Singapore
Group
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Simple apartment
Location, Pool, Aparment size
It was a simple apartment. Parking was abit difficult. Staff was so so and checkin took quite some time. Location was quite good. Walking distance to alot of eating places and bars. Apartment size was good but fairly simple. Windows were really dirty. Rest of the room was ok.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Jill from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Fairly private good staff,
reasonable access to city and darling harbour, quiet,
pleasant, helpful staff. The nicest of the 3 oaks hotels in the CBD
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Catherine from Australia
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Comfortable but a very dated and tired hotel
The size of the Appartment was good, Two bathrooms plus a balcony
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Jeff from Australia
Family with teens
Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
A week in a 2 bedroom Executive Harbour View
Large apartment, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, location
Our stay was great. My son and I stayed for a week and the apartment on the Penthouse floor was great. My only small quibble was that two of the towels did not appear to have been properly laundered. Other than that it was a good room.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Roiden from Australia
Couple
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
New year at oaks
The location is an easy walk to darling harbour staff were very helpfull easy commute from airport
On arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff member that gave us the good news we in the penthouse floor. Then the shock set in when we opened the door and I could not get my suite case in the door because the door actually hit the end of the bed, that wasn't the worst part of this room the mould in the bath room was not good but being New Year's Eve we put up with it as we planed to be out most of the night but imagine my surprise to hop in to bed at 4am to find an exhaust fan ran about every twenty minutes giving us the worst sleep you could get. The next day I spoke to the front desk about the problem as the hotel was fully booked they could not shift us that day the good news was we were shifted to a much cleaner and a lot less noisy room which was appreciated if we had the new room first I would have rated this stay a lot higher , I would stay at this hotel again but I would stipulate not room as it is close to the absolute worst room I have stayed in
Reviewed January 10, 2015

HATAICHANOK from Thailand
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
Best hotel which near Darling Harbour
Very nice staff, best location and big room
In this hotel is suitable for traveller who live for long period because they have enough facilities such as laundry, kitchen, pool and gym.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Jayandra from South Africa
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Oaks Goldsborough grossly overrated
location & helpfulness of some staff
Dirty stained carpets, poorly ventilated rooms, dirty windows harbour & city views paid for? ?? Shower temperatures a nightmare, daily service of a pathetic standard. This hotel should not be graded beyond two stars as it is an embarrassing for Australia's other superb facilities. Jay, South Africa
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Joanne from New Zealand
Family with teens
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
My stay
kitchen, balcony, washing machine
Good although I couldn't turn the air condoning dowe and spent the last night very hot and the desk didn't answer the phone.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Jasmin from Australia
Couple
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Great central location and large apartments
High ceilings, great location and large apartments
Our stay was great, only downfall was the reception and concierge staff. Very slow and made you feel like you were troubling them when you came down with a request or problem. Here were cafés close by to have breakfast which was great and if you are hiring a car it's central location right next to the harbourside car park is ideal.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

alexander from Australia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Not bad for value of money
Location value for money
It's not too bad only the picture in the Internet looks very good
Reviewed December 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: