Very good 7.5
Based on 1110 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

AMY from Australia
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
NOT Wheelchair friendly!! Total joke!
the night guard who was helpful staff.
Absolutely terrible. Requested a wheelchair accessible room. Was not informed that we had to go down a BACK ALLEY WAY to get in the hotel as there were stairs at the main entrance. Which I thought was so dodgy and was at 8:30 at night so not very pleasant either. Also, when complained about the room not being accessible and would liked another room we were told all the rooms are exactly the same. So it was not wheelchair friendly, particularly the bathroom which I couldn't even get in. The interior was just dodgy and out dated. The staff were not at all helpful. Could not even garuntee a refund if we were to immediately leave and go elsewhere as they falsely advertised their hotel and did not meet the required standard. After all, we enjoyed our night out, collected out things from the hotel and made the trip home to our own beds instead. Terrible experience, will never stay there.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Johan from Australia
Couple
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Too cold, too noisy not comfortable at all
Clean, baggage storage,room service
My booking was not what I paid for and was made to feel a liar when I brought it to their attention
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Ines from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Business itch baby
Location, friendly staff, clean room
Great except bedroom on corridor so not dark and noisy at times. View of carprk not so great.so bedroom should be at back where quieter. Great location near lots of food outlets and darling harbour
Reviewed July 04, 2015

JIHEON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Not too bad
Silent , clean , near city
Accommodation is good .
Reviewed June 27, 2015

susan from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
My stay
Location room facilities, service
It was very good except for the bed
Reviewed June 12, 2015

beb from Australia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
not great
the position is great has a great access ramp to darling harbour shops.
The beds are terrible almost like sleeping on a floor. The hotel is in need of renovations. The staff were terrible.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

robert from Australia
Family with older children
Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Drs waiting room so time to review.
View, location, internal layout of hitel
Great except keys did not work in lifts and street traffic noise in the morning
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Dianne from Australia
Couple
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Convenient location
Bedrooms separate to living area, location to CBD, handy parkibg
Reviewed May 24, 2015

marissa from Australia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
good
staff, location and room
very good
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Colleen from Australia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Sydney Goldsbrough 1 week stay ideal location
The bed, best we have ever had. Quiet sleeping. Spacious.
All in all, fairly good, but I hated the grubby sofa and cushions, I wanted to wash them and would sit on newspaper placed over the sofa seat. Could not fault room service, though our daughter and partner, over from the UK, next door had all sorts of problems, no toilet paper soaps etc for days on end. Plus their carpets grubby but ours were newer. I have stayed here years ago and found it gloomy then, this time we were on the 12th floor, what a difference. Staff very good. Location the best.
Reviewed May 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: