Very good 7.3
Based on 441 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 441 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Niaz from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Parking is hard to get
As usual Australian hotel. You get all facilities but parking area is a mess. Hotel was under renovation at that time. So I hope it's better now.
Reviewed March 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

GEOFFREY from Australia
Couples
Studio 3.5 Star
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Review
Location, room with balcony exceeded expectations, pleasant staff
Location and room size & facilities absolutely excellent. Unfortunately hotel seemed let down by maintenance problems, with room oven malfunctioning and roof top swimming pool area appearing dilapidated and closed part of time. Manager was very helpful.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Valissa from United States
Families with older children
2 Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Spacious and Centrally Located
Full kitchen, rooftop pool & spa, location
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent!!
Location. Cleanliness. Friendly.
Pleasant! The staff are friendly and highly professional. Special request made through Agoda and OAKS corresponded excellent! (I've been using AGODA for many years now and OAKS is the first hotel complied to my request) Location was perfect. Room was big and clean. Love everything bout the hotel and the location. Will definitely recommend and return to OAKS Hyde Park
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tsao from Taiwan
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
More like a average service apartment
Good location
Hyde park has no room service, so if you want to get food, will need to go out. The room itself is kinda old, settings are old and everything looks old. I suggested with a good location like this, they can consider to remodel it or redesign the rooms, it should better a four star hotel after it.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bosko from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Short stay in Sydney
Nice and clean and good location
It was a good stay
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlotte from Canada
Couples
Studio 3.5 Star
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Great location and staff.
A comfortable room, easy access to Sydney locations and a helpful staff.
We enjoyed our stay. We were able to make easy connections walking or using trains or buses. The staff were always helpful with all my questions.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
3 Day Stay
Location, Staff, Thai Resturaunt
My stay was ok .Only complaint was aircon not working efficiently with room facing west and window getting full sun in afternoon. Beautiful view of Hyde Park tho. Also check out time not convenient at 10am. Midday check out would be better. Overall I liked location and room was spacious. There was an odour when entering room that was not pleasant. Maybe from aircon?
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
November stay
Location. Price. Facilities.
Good accommodation. Upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment. Pool small but adequate on a 41 degree day!
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Studio 3.5 Star
Stayed one night in November 2015
One night in Sydney
Location
Great location . Just had to pay $40 for 24 hour parking . Great if you don't have a car. I recommend this hotel was great but better to use public transport . Everything is there . You are right in the heart of the city.
Reviewed November 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: