Very good 7.3
Based on 923 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 923 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Albano from Australia
Solo traveler
Express Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good
Nice location
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Denver from Australia
Couple
Premier Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great spot
Nothing fancy, but did the job for a good price.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Kelvin from Zimbabwe
Solo traveler
Premier Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great place to stay
Attentive staff, clean spacious apartments, convenient central location
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Cheryl from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location and clean
Simple, clean and basic hotel room. Free wifi is capped at 250mb per room per day. Not as ideal compared to other hotels offering unlimited wifi.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Romain from France
Business traveler
Express Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Okay for business purpose
location, convenience, accessbility
It was nicely located to visit customers. Also have easy access to restaurant, shops and touristic spots.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

theodor from Germany
Couple
Express Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
discusting
NEVER AGAIN AFTER A FEW VISITS NOT!!!! acceptable to these prices
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Nandini from Singapore
Group
Express Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
HORRIBLE!
Not worth the money. The bathroom is so old style and the rooms are pathetic!
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Gulistan from Australia
Business traveler
Express Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Surrounding areas are very noisy
Surroundings of this hotel are very noisy, impossible to sleep at night , people creaming , laughing and their conversations can be easily heard , not sure if the walls are too thin or some other reason , I had 4 sleepless nights.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Petrus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premier Queen
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location
Ease to go to some places.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Sean from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Express Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Small budget hotel
This hotel has the potential to be so much more. Great CBD location in Sydney's inner core, but there is no restaurant or food service offered by the hotel. You have to go to the local stores and restaurants next door. Why as a business, would you allow your customers to spend their money elsewhere ?? If that's their business model, well that's their business. My complaint is mainly staff based. The staff are either new or just dont really seem to care. The service is just all around poor. I watched in several instances the staff give misleading information both to myself and later to others on the location of things around town. One front desk guy with a pretty thick accent later admitted he had just started and was even new in the country. But his co-workers never corrected him. So i was sent off in the wrong direction. Its hard to blame the new guy. Even just calling a cab was something they didnt want to do for me, they recommended i stand in the street and flag one myself if i saw one pass. Or they recommended their personal cab service. Which was a flat fee from the CBD to the Airport of $50. Which after seeing Sydney traffic jams seemed fair, but they gave me $40 back and told me to give that to the cabbie once he arrived. Then of course the cabbie naturally asked for the full rate of $50. Which i guess i wasnt to surprised over. The whole thing seemed rather amateurish. But as i said at the beginning there is potential for so much more. The location and the price make this a good consideration for the budget traveller, who is expecting very little in the way of service, just a place to sleep before going about your day. I wont be repeating the mistake of staying there again.
Reviewed January 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: