Excellent 8.2
Based on 241 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 241 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Judith from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Studio 1
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very pleasant
Location. Comfort. Helpful staff.
Very good
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruce from Australia
Couple
English Heritage Terrace
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
not good we should have known about parking.
location is the only thing.
I live Queensland and I have never experienced parking our hire car could be such a terrible thing. I suggest that people who are going to stay don't have a car. Public transport is ok. Location of hotel is good if you want to get around Sydney.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2014
Thanks for a clean, comfortable room
Option for cooking in room if required
Very pleased with our stay - room, breakfast and location. Thank you.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Standard Studio 1
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great for a short stay in the rocks
surprisingly quiet for the area, convenient, simple but spacious rooms
Excellent. will be staying again next time we go to ac concert in town
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KIM from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Studio 1
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very pleasant
location, cleanliness, staff helpfulness
Enjoyable and covenient access to transportation.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Studio 1
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great position
positon, price and staff
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Studio 1
Stayed one night in December 2013
Adequate
Location, reasonable price, fast checkin and out
I was a little disappointed with our room. On the internet rooms looked modern, fresh and new. We were told on arrival we had been upgraded (everyone gets excited by this) but was very disppointed with the upgrade. It seemed like a downgrade. There was definately more room but room was very dated and old. I must admit however the cleanliness was fantastic. There were also some sort of mites in the room and was bitten on the arms overnight.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Couple
Harbour View Studio
Stayed one night in December 2013
luxury, relaxing
service, quality and location
excellent stay, quality hotel and great location. Highly recomend
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tony from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great location
Location, quiet street, good service
Great location, very quiet street, close to the bridge, circular quay, the opera house and the city centre. Plenty of restaurants and nice old pubs in the area. Street markets on the weekend two minutes walk away.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from New Zealand
Business traveler
Harbour View Studio
Stayed one night in November 2013
Excellent small hotel in The Rocks
Perfect location. Efficient service. Very clean room.
The hotel is located in The Rocks. I received a free upgrade on booking in and was given a large studio room with a small balcony overlooking The Rocks with views over Sydney Harbour (the Opera House) and to the Bridge. The room was fine. The staff were efficient. And the location was great. Next time I will take my swimming things as the outdoor pool is heated!
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: