Excellent 8.2
Based on 241 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 241 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Susan from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Studio 1
Stayed one night in November 2015
Rendezvous at The Rocks
Location, Price and Great View of the Ships and Sydney Opera House from my room.
Pleasant, comfortable room, friendly service and great breakfast. Good value for the money.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurence from Australia
Families with young children
Standard Studio 1
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location for a relaxing stay
Great location, Great View, Superb Room
Found the hotel to be superbly located, plenty of options around for eating out or bringing the food back. We didn't eat at the hotel, nothing to do with the hotel we just prefer to eat at other places and try local establishments.. Wish we had more time to try all the places around. The view of the harbour was great and provided a fantastic backdrop at the end of the day sitting on the balcony. Despite a few night establishments around it was quiet at night. Hotel staff were helpful and answered any questions we had, no issues with holding our bags until our flight time. Our room was large, we all fitted in with no problems , the kitchen made it much easier each morning. Would happily stay here again.
Reviewed November 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

rob from Australia
Couples
Harbour View Studio
Stayed one night in October 2015
overnight
location ,pool , view
very good
Reviewed November 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shan from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Studio 1
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great location
Service
Great. Price
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Studio 1
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great Hotel
Great location, warm design & closed to Harbour
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shelley from New Zealand
Couples
English Heritage Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Highly recommended
Location comfort staff
Staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms were clean. All round great stay
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gillian from Australia
Solo travelers
English Heritage Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
A great central place to stay
Staff, location, accommodation
The location was great for getting to Circular Quay, the Opera House, and visiting places either by, ferry, train or bus. The staff were friendly, understanding and able to help with any questions I had. The Rocks is a fabulous place to visit and all of this within a short walk from the hotel. Will stay here again
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roslyn from Australia
Couples
Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Fabulous position
Location, value for money and comfort
We had a great five days at the hotel. It's position could not be better for proximity to The Rocks, Circular Quay and the tourist areas of Sydney. The only downside was on check-in we were greeted by a gentleman whose command of the English language could only be described as basic. This led to confusion about parking arrangements and the cost of same. Our room was comfortable if a little dated. Also our room only had a bedside table and lamp on one side of the bed. Not convenient for me as I love to read at might. We made a makeshift table from one of the dining chairs instead. The staff were very friendly. We would certainly return to the Rendezvous in the future.
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JACHIELIN from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Studio 1
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Best location
Great staff great location n good night sleep
Love it.. Definitely will go back here
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nancy from India
Families with older children
Standard Studio 1
Stayed one night in April 2015
Over-rated, No value for money.
Location, Location, Location
If being close (as in walking distance) to The Opera House is the only thing you need, u will find other hotels in the vicinity of circular quay that charge a lot less than the Rendezvous and probably provides more value for money! The "Buffet Breakfast" - discounted at $19 if u book upon c/in and $23 if u turn up for it directly was an ABSOLUTE RIP-OFF!!!! We arrived for Breakfast abt 8:30am and there was nothing left of their limited selection!!! I've never seen a breakfast buffet so poorly stocked! Not only that, there was insufficient seating and my father and sister (traveling from overseas whom I was treating on their first visit to sydney) had to sit at the reception lounge area for brekkie due to the limited seating available at the hole-in-the-wall breakfast dining area! The rooms were very small and stuffy, although clean! And if u were hoping for a view of the opera house from the room bcoz of its proximity, prepare to be disappointed coz even if u put in a request for it, it appeared as though staff make no effort to even try to make ur stay special. They are filled with apologies for everything, but it doesn't change the fact that the stay at rendezvous was a total disappointment and I wish I had picked a better, less expensive place close to circular quay where my family wud have at least had a gud tinge on their one day visit to Sydney.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: