Very good 7.5
Based on 74 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

ANDREW from Australia
Couple
Queen Ocean View
Stayed one night in November 2015
Location is it.
Location....then struggling!
Location....then I am really struggling to think of anything else appealing. This would have been a great place in its day but it is now old and rundown. Excellent location right on the beach and close to all the cafes shops and the train station. It can be a good option to stay here and catch the train into the city which is what we did. An affordable stay for Sydney but don't expect much.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

STEVE from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Rydges Cronulla
Food, Drinks & Staff
Stay was great at the hotel but in need of a renovation in the rooms, they look 20 years old. great location and great staff made my stay a pleasure but some maintenance would make it to the 21st century.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Larissa from Australia
Couple
Queen Ocean View
Stayed one night in August 2015
Short and sweet
Location, price and staff performance
Overall we had a good stay. Hotel de core looking a little tied, mattress to firm otherwise a comfortable stay.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

N.J. from United States
Couple
Queen Ocean View
Stayed one night in August 2015
Best value for the money.
Location, Service and Amenities.
It was a memorable experience. The front desk staff are very efficient and extremely helpful. The beaches are very well maintained. The nearby mall offers many conveniences. The train station for traveling into the city center of Sydney is mere eight minutes walk.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

N.J. from United States
Couple
Queen Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Best beach front hotel
Location, Service and Amenities.
Excellent.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

donna from Australia
Family with young children
Queen Ocean View
Stayed one night in August 2015
OLD and UNCONFORTABLE
STAFF VIEW LOCATION
Room very very old and out dated we ended up with a bad back from the bed, bathroom so dirty but its not the cleaners fault they have some terrible surfaces to work with except for hair still on shower wall from last guest.Could not believe no microwave in this day and age for the price you need to get your act together.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Christopher from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Ocean View
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great beachside position.
Virw over cronulla beach. Good brekky and friendly staff.
My stay was very enjoyable. Good value for money. Balcony room overlooking Cronulla beach is highly recommended.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Queen Ocean View
Stayed one night in May 2015
To be honest, I was a little disappointed
Location, Location, Location
I was immediately struck by the apparent age and lack of maintenance of the hotel. It looked like a 30 year old hotel which had been nicely renovated - 10 years ago. The room was comfortable but had damaged ceiling tiles, stained toilet, stained carpet, sliding door to balcony didn't slide and many other issues. The hotel fire alarms went off at 4.45am. Announcements then continued for the next hour and then they charged me for breakfast?!? The least they could have done was comp the continental breakfast! I selected (on the AGODA site) the extra for an ocean view room but EVERY room is ocean view! that was money well spent. Overall, it was a disappointing stay in a sensational location.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Paul from Australia
Couple
Queen Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Weekend Stay
Location, views, convenience to train
Good. No complaints.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

GOW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
GOOD VIEW
VERY GOOD VIEW OF THE OCEAN AND SPACIOUS ROOM
Reviewed May 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: