2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Rhys from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Just for a weekend
Good location for our needs - walk around the city, Bridge, Opera House and SCG.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Ricky from Indonesia
Group
Executive King Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good
Very good location, the room is small but comfortable
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Chiew from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Very good location
Very good location - near to the city but not noisy, close to museum and city hall station and close to light rail station. All are within walking distance.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Yan from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great stay!
Staffs were great. Rooms were Big and clean. Location excellent
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Marie from Australia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Family wkend away
We had a great stay at rugged world square
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Jocelyn from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good choice
Spacious room but without fixed structure for placing luggage. We placed ours on the floor in the end. Bed and pillow were too soft. Small bathroom and shower area but we are ok with that. No hand held shower, just the rain shower and water is too weak. But hotel location was excellent. Near to stations and has a supermarket at the bottom. Didn't try their facilities, but couldn't left blank so I've entered satisfactory.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Cellia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in May 2016
Old hotel
This hotel was disappointing for a 4 star hotel. Hotel and facilities are old. There was also an odd smell on our floor. Location is great though.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
3 Night Stay - Good Experience
3 night stay over a weekend. Check -in was handled very well. I'd just arrived off a long haul flight and asked for a room at 8am. After being told I might have to wait for an hour or two, the very helpful reception manager intervened and had me upgraded to a room on the executive floor immediately. Great start to the stay. I found the room quiet even though it faced Pitt Street and of a decent size. I really liked how the door staff greeted me each time I left or returned to the hotel. Little details like this made it a place I'd return to and recommend.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Doreen from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
good
location good, staffs was friendly. everywhere was within walking location.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Sandy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Great value for money
Especially in the most expensive city I've been to. Location is in walking distance to shopping and train lines. Could walk to destinations in Sydney within 20 minutes!
Reviewed May 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: