2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1061 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

WEICHAO from China
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good
good good
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Laura from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Rude Customer Service at front desk
Location, Comfortable, Clean
Hotel was expensive for a standard room. Room was beautiful over looking the city streets. Very pleasant stay except the man working the front desk was very rude to me and my friend. I felt as though he was judging us because we showed up with backpacks. He was very condescending, even though paying for the hotel was no issue for us. Breakfast was not included which we felt it should be for that price.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Handra from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location
Location, comfy bed
Nice and definitely will be back if visit Sydney again
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Eve from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great stay
Location, Nice Room, Helpful Staff
Great stay. We arrived late at night with a child in tow, the hotel was really easy to find and the check in process was very quick and efficient. The staff offered us an upgrade to better meet our needs which was much appreciated. The room was very nice and clean and the location is fantastic being a 5 minute walk to central station. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Seneshan from Australia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Comfortable and Convenient
Good location, very clean and staff very professional
A great place to stay during our holiday. A short walk to Darling harbour and both Museum and Town Hall train stations. Right next to George Street(main street in CBD). Located within the World Square Shopping Centre which contains a Coles supermarket and liquor store as well as a variety of restaurants and shops. Has Avis car hire within this complex as well. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Sydney
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Nasra from Oman
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location & big rooms with excellent bed
Location and the size of the room was perfect
Over all it was good. Loved the location and the size of the room. The room was clean, and staff performance was good too. An important point to mention please bear in mind its a very busy hotel. People in and out. But once you get into your room its quite. I loved the fact that coles (big supermarket) was down. If you are a lover of Asian food this is your place as the hotel is located in china town. At the corner there are two Turkish kebab shops which were fantastic. Over all a great place to stay. Highly recommend specially when it comes to location wise. One negative point breakfast area. Very few staff are allocated in this area. Its not easy for them to keep up with the number of visitors. You find the employees confused not knowing what to do where to go. I think Rydges needs to investigate this and do further improvement and add more staff. It was obvius when I observed there us a problem in this area. Other than that I m satisfied. Would I recommend yes I would, would I come back yes I would. Thank you Rydges.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Lydia from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
My View on Rydges World Square
Location, staff friendliness, rewards programme for not choosing cleaning services everyday as part of environmental awareness.
It was pleasant and commfortable.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

sastrawan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good for family travellers
Location, room and facility
Recommended for family travellers. Nice clean spacious room. Good location about 15 minutes walk to darling harbor. Many nice restaurants in the area. i will come back again.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

sastrawan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Overrated
Location, location, location
Besides the good location, the other services provided by the hotel were below satisfaction. The rooms are old. Beds and pillows were too soft to provide any support for body, bathroom is old. Stayed at the top floor (21st floor), counted actually is is 8th floor). Very noisy if window is opened. Bad views. The room had no coffee table to eat and was rather cramp. For my stay on the New Year Eve (USD 1,3500 for 2 nights), this is clearly over price.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Neil from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good value for money
Clean, quick service, helpful
we were very happy however i felt the parking charge was misleading and excessive. The staff were good but the valet service was slow and difficult to understand.
Reviewed December 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: