Very good 7.8
Based on 514 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 514 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Ann from Australia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
great location, helpful staff, good size studio
close to china town and darling harbour, apartments larger than hotel rooms.
staff friendly and helpful. Booked a studio and size was larger than anticipated and more than adequate for a couple. Having kitchen facilities was a bonus. apartment clean and well furnished although some minor paintwork and work to bathroom tiles is needed. Have stayed here twice and would definitely stay again.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Yennhi from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location
great location to darling harbour, china town and other main sites
a very pleasant stay in a great location, close to china town with all the great food, a walking distance to darling harbour, business hub and even circular quays.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

James from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
expensive, average aparts with outstanding service
Amazing quality of help and service from the crew but too expensive
overall too expensive for what you get. the apartments are very basic and the gym/sauna is a complicated walk away from your room. we stayed 9 nights, and on the 3rd day our internet stopped working so they moved us to another room.... which was easily twice as good. so since it was the same class of room why did they give us the worse room in the first place? well as it turned out the a/c (heat) did not work in the second room - only cold air. fortunately they had a space-heater in the bldg which they brought us which had broken legs so we used boots to prop it up. what i will say in favor of this place is that every single employee that we dealt with regularly was amazing and helpful and friendly and seemed like they would go out of their way to keep us happy. because of the a/c problems they even sent a complimentary bottle of champagne. would i stay here again? maybe, but the price needs to come down and it is rated with too many stars (its 3.5 at best). however, if only all the other hotels in the world had this kind of service... that's a dream.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Scott from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location with a well layed out room
The best features of this hotel were the locations of the hotel as well as the security of the building.
I thought that the staff was very pleasent, the hotel was a short walk from the Museum train station and close to shopping as well as the rocks.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Colin from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great place to rest and relax
Very comfortable bed
I found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. Only downside is that there was no laundry facilities in the room.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

SAR from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great Location with big room.
Great Location
We arrived early in the morning and the check in time suppose to be at 2pm. Anyway, they speed up for us and we managed to get our room at ard 11am.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Sandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great hotel with mostly friendly staff
Location, bed,
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and i found most of the staff to be happy and helpful.My disappointment was when i went to ask for the security key to access the pool i was informed the pool was unusable for the time of my stay but wasnt informed at point of check in so after wasting my time going down to reception to get the key i ended up very disappointed.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

quan from China
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice location but dirty bed
Nice location
Me and my girlfriend stayed there for two days. The location of the hotel is fatastic. The hotel has walking distance to china town and darling harbour. However, we are not happy with the bed which is quite dirty .
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Lisa from Australia
Family with older children
1 Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
great service
staff
convenient location, just a pity that the monorail does not stop at the chinatown station. Room was clean and comfortable. I would have no hesiation in recommending this hotel and also happy to stay there again. The staff were absolutely fabulous and all very friendly. Thank you for a great stay.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

justy from Australia
Group
Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in September 2011
pleasant stay
shopping centre
the stay was pretty good with my friends the place itself was good for us to reach easily to darling harbour and china town as well customer service was good
Reviewed October 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: