Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1263 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Mae from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Opera House City King
Stayed one night in September 2015
Superb view! Value for money!
City and opera house view is breathtaking!
Absolutley lovely!
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cris from Philippines
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Fan of Shang!
Service, Amenities and Horizon Lounge
Best in its class. Perfect for travelers looking to unwind to maximize their holidays
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Executive Grand Harbor View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Very good excellent
The view, service and staff
No complaints as I would go back again and stay longer
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Family with young children
King Deluxe Darling Harbor View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Enjoyed my stay
Service, Deluxe room was nice and the view was excellent
Enjoyed my stay, I only rated the food mid level due to not eating at the restaurant.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Business traveler
King Deluxe Darling Harbor View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Luxury
Room was very spacious, very clean, lovely views
Wonderful Definitely a 5 star experience Comfortable room, very clean.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from Australia
Couple
King Deluxe Grand Harbor View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Absolutely Incredible
The room upgrade as I had just proposed to my partner. The views were incredible and the location was superb!
I had proposed to my partner earlier that day and had a planned a special night staying at the Shangri-la and they were kind enough to upgrade us to the Grand Suite Room. It definitely made our special day that much more special. Will definitely stay here again! Amazing experience!
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Heung from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Opera House City View King
Stayed one night in August 2015
Customized Service
Excellent Service, Scenic, Romantic
Provide good service upon my request. Knowing my proposal plan, they celebrated me by upgrading my room. More importantly, they provide a little romantic decoration in my room. Me and my fiancee enjoyed the stay very much.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristen from Australia
Couple
King Deluxe Darling Harbor View
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fantastic Stay at Shnagri-la
spa, large rooms, great location
we loved our stay, walking distance to circular quay and many good restaurants.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Australia
Business traveler
King Deluxe Darling Harbor View
Stayed one night in August 2015
Excellent hotel in superb location
Location, views and service
Only stayed one night but would have like more.
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nafiysa from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Opera House City View King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Awesome
Location style view
Great stay. Best shower and bathtub. I requested and paid for a room with view of opera house. I got a veiw of the bridge and highway traffic. I could see a little of the opera house if i stood a certain way at the window. That was my greatest disappointment. I did not eat at the hotel had to put something in the survey
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: