Excellent 8.8
Based on 333 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 332 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Troy from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable room in a great location.
Location, comfort, wonderful staff.
My partner and I stayed for a couple of nights in May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Located close to the Opera House, Harbour Bridge, ferries etc. everything was in walking distance. Staff were extremely efficient and professional, whilst the room was spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

ALICIA from Australia
Group
Superior Double Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Lovely hotel, close to everything!
Luxury, Service, Location
We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at Sir Stamford. We had a blast. So close to all the action at Circular Quay and a touch of luxury for a weekend. The staff were great, as was breakfast, and the room was very comfortable. We especially loved the bathroom! Will definitely recommend to sight-seeing friends who want a fantastic place to stay in a central location.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Matt from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Elegant & luxurious with friendly staff
very clean & spacious room, great location with friendly staff
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Kim from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Quality Hotel in great location.
Attentive staff,spacious room,large bathroom
Really enjoyable,fantastic location near circular quay and all major attractions. Rooms spacious and comfortable, with large bathroom and lots of soft towels. The staff were very attentive, from check-in to check out very smooth. Will definitely stay again
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Kerry from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Freat location and view
location, view and cocktail bar
Really good. Close to Circular Quay (short walk) and very comfortable
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Ann from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
fantasic hotel to surprise overseas guest
the Chief Concierge Troy, friendly staff, helpful staff
no problems at all
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Caroline from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Convenient and clean
The staff. I was very ill when I stayed at the sir Stamford and the girl on reception insisted on getting me a honey and lemon hot water to take away for work.
The tv didn't get good reception which was frustrating but other than that the stay was great.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Terry from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Exceptionally good, high quality, very attentive
Privacy, decor, opulence
The late check out is a real bonus as you get time to enjoy breakfast without rushing. The rooms are of good quality and spacious, plenty of towels available. Room service prompt and good quality. Staff are extremely attentive and helpful, pleasant without being 'stuffy'.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Sonia from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Extraordinary night with great memories
Interior, staff, atmosphere
Not an ordinary city hotel. It sets itself apart from their traditional yet exceptionally maintained exterior and interior designs and highly attentive staff. Great atmosphere enhanced with it's convenient location in the beautiful Circular Quay. Thank you Agoda for ensuring I received the best offer. Greatly appreciated.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Elegant hotel in wonderful location
location, elegance, attention
Very enjoyable few days
Reviewed April 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: