Excellent 8.8
Based on 333 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 333 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Lorine from Canada
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Review
location, friendllyness, service
The only issue (minor) is that the water pressure when showering makes it difficult to get soap out of long hair.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Patricia from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great stay
Fabulous location and friendly staff. Huge rooms.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Kristina from Estonia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Amazing location
Location, cozy and comfortable, staff very helpful
Had a great stay
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Sandra from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
New Years Eve
Location, style, comfort
We loved our stay at the Stamford. Sometimes it is nice to spoil ourselves and we did.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A sweet suite at the Sir Stamford
Location Is amazing. Luggage facility is so helpful as I have been able to travel and leave my warmer clothes in Sydney. At a reasonable cost I upgraded to a suite with early check in.
Great! Thank you
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Leanne from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
One night only
Pillows, bathroom, location
Nice but not enough sugar packets. Glad we didn't pay full price but what we paid was ok for the room
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Ryan from United States
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great Location
Location Location Location
It's a 5 minutes walk (down hill) to the Opera house. Lovely location. Free wifi in the lobby. Nice people. They worked to make our stay better. We were happy with everything. It is a bit expensive but it was all worth it. Thanks to the Sir team. Good people. Good place. Great Location!
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Aileen from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Awesome!
Convenient, Friendly, Comfortable
Fantastic!
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Maureen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
the hotel you want to return to.
staff friendliness and helpfulness. close to opera house/transport. being up graded.
Perfect
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Peter from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
VERY NICE HOTEL
THE DECOR, LOCATION
GOOD. WALLKING DISTANCE TO THE OPERA HOUSE.
Reviewed September 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: