Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 570 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

MANH from Australia
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location, helpful staff
Close to King Cross station, convenient shops and restaurants. A short walk to Wilson parking with $25/24hours after discounted fee. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

DEREK from Australia
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good option for a short period
Wouldn't rush here again; but good option for a bed & sink
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Do from Vietnam
Family with young children
King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location
Very near to Kings Cross MRT
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Neville from Australia
Couple
Budget Basement Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
very good location to everywhere
.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Emma from Australia
Couple
Budget Basement Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Do Not Go There Sweetheart!
Location, location, location
Unhelpful, unfriendly staff. Grubby room. Uncomfortable bed. Fridge didn't work. Shower pressure poor. Depression. Depression. Depression.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Lid from Singapore
Solo traveler
Budget Basement Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Location
I stayed in the basement room. The room is slightly dark as mentioned but with the lights in the room it is not much a problem.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Lovin it
it was as it is in the pictures, when I arrived me and my friends were amazed on how near it was to 2 exits of Kings Cross station, might be a bit off the budget for some but its good enough for me, I lost my receipt for the shuttle van to the airport and the receptionist lady made all her way to fix it and assist me on the matter, talking about service she was all about good service well done!
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Pakawon from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good
Thank you
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Marcia from Australia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great location
Refurbished recently, great location in Potts point, will definitely stay again!
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Mathew from Australia
Couple
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Underwhelming
Location, proximity to train station, proximity to cafes and bars
Room was small for the price, dark, had cobwebs in the middle of he room. View was into a grubby backpackers and the walls are absolutely paper thin.
Reviewed February 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: