Very good 7.4
Based on 135 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

John from New Zealand
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
our room
location, quiet & a nice room
Good, was good to have a ground floor room with character and a kitchen bench with an outlook over the front
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Kylie from Australia
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great low-cost accommodation
Price, flexibility and location
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Margaret from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
poor service
place is quiet
the woman in the front desk is very very rude. She makes face every single time i ask for something no matter how nice or polite i am. Weird for her to be in a hospitality industry. Book somewhere else, not this one.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Deborah from Thailand
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
St Mark's Lodge
The friendly, helpful staff
Very comfortable with friendly staff. Room was lovely and very clean.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Jennifer from Australia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Mixed emotions
The room was clean, beds were reasonably comfortable and the location was easy to find
My mum & I stayed at the St Marks Lodge for medicinal reasons, when trying to choose accommodation we had picked this place as it had stated it was within walking distance to the hospital- defiantly not if you are having an operation. Rooms where clean and bed was comfortable however, heating needs to be fixed as wouldn't warm a room or would fill with a bad smellZ bathroom was tidy, although the noise from the shower was annoying. Unsure if we would stay here again.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

carolyn from Australia
Family with older children
Double Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
Peaceful Location
Quiet location, building had old-world charm, pleasant clientele
Reviewed July 08, 2015

carita from New Zealand
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
An excellent place to stay.
CLEAN. LOVELY. and CALMING.
My Sister and myself had a large twin bed room. It was clean, and beautiful, with very nice furnishings. We had a very happy stay at ST MARKS LODGE RANDWICK. And have recomended it to others.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Puneet from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Very good stay!!
Cleanliness , location, staff
This was my first stay at a lodge which I had selected based on online reviews. And I was lucky enough that I got what I expected for. The room was clean and the staff at reception was very friendly. The location of the lodge is very good. Quiet street. I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Sharon from Australia
Business traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
The st Marks hotel review
Location, free parking on street, location
The hotel was overrated, ants were over the bathroom, no daily service
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Grant from Australia
Business traveler
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
why insist on a heading?
price
Ok just value for money, a bit out of the way, very quiet.
Reviewed March 31, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: