Very good 7.5
Based on 695 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Valerie from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Lovely boutique hotel in a trendy part of town
Good location, comfortable room, informative staff
Very comfortable room, close to bars and eateries. Does get quite busy and a little rowdy on a Friday night but there is a security guard at the front door to keep non guests out. Lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave us great travel tips.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from Canada
Couples
Small Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Convenient location, room adequate but clean
location, price, cleanliness
We were able to book our Blue Mountains Tour through the front desk of the hotel. The front desk gentlemen on both the daytime and evening shifts were helpful, knowledgeable and courteous in arranging our transportation, internet needs, and in booking our tours. They also provided us with a city map and arranged for the airport shuttle to take us to the airport. The room was clean but not memorable. It, however, was good value for the money we paid. The hotel is close to the train station and city transportation.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Couples
King Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
very nice,though small,but would stay again
clean
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MELISSA from Australia
Business travelers
Executive King Suite
Stayed one night in February 2014
Noisy
Inexpensive, central location, cleanliness
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

weilien from Taiwan
Couples
King Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good
Near station
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Johannes from South Africa
Business travelers
Small Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Pleasant and sweet
Value for money, friendly staff and clean room.
Very pleasant! Good service and friendly staff. Had a great room with plenty of space.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo travelers
King Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice room, internet crashed, loud area
Location
Ok--Internet was down the whole weekend and there were parties running in the apartment right by my window until at least midnight
Reviewed February 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Erykah from New Zealand
Business travelers
Small Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Small hotel, cheap but clean.
Location and price
Fine. You get what you pay for. Certainly far from the ritz, but beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and modern so no complaints there. I will say the rooms are very small, though they do say "small double". Still, better than a backpackers, have your own bathroom etc so cant complain too much.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

GEMMA from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Awful! Noisy and dodgy location!
The hotel room was modern
Awful. Due to stay 3 nights and lasted one due to noise coming from bar opposite hotel which was open until 4 am. All we could hear was music, people and sirens. The hotel needs double glazing! We had no sleep that night so did not return as planned. The location was awful -The room was tiny.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from United States
Couples
King Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Close to CBD and not too expensive
Close to city transit, clean, secure
My stay was very good. The Bayswater is in an area of bars and nightclubs but once inside that was not an issue. My room was quiet. The motel had been remodeled recently so it felt clean and comfortable.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: