Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1222 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Shaun from Australia
Couple
Guest Room King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
As expected
Location Price Size of Bed
Good
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Yi from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great Location, Spacious Room and Decent Breakfast
Location, Spacious and Breakfast
The location of Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central is superb, right across Central Station, where you can catch a train to Katoomba (for Blue Mountain), light rail to Sydney Fish Market / Darling Harbour and free city shuttle bus route 555 from Railway Square to Circular Quay etc. Tips : Do not follow the exit to Railway Square and look for exit no. 2 to Pitt Street. The walk through underground tunnel to Railway Square takes a very long time. Free breakfast was decent with fruits, pancakes, toast, cereals bason, baked beans and sausages, though the menu was the same for all 3 days. The Deluxe Room King is very spacious. Free Wifi is slow but it's still a plus as most hotels in Sydney do not provide free Wifi.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Yoon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Guest Room King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Easy access Good location Reasonsble rate
As above
Good
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Freda from Ireland
Group
Guest Room King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location. Helpful staff.
Location. Price. Staff.
Terrific stay. We we pulls recommend this and indeed use it again if need to visit Sydney in the future.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Troy from Australia
Couple
Guest Room King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Verry Happy
Location, Cleanliness and Service
Wonderful and I look forward to staying there again.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Anne-Marie from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Not really a hit for me
location, nice bathroom, good shower
I stayed only for 1 night ad to be honest I was happy it was that short as I am not sure if it would have made me happy for more nights. It is in the city center near Chinatown and has a complete different atmosphere than Darling Harbour where I stayed before. The hotel looks a bit run down in general. The room size is ok and everything you need is there, but it is very impersonal. Bathroom looks good with good shower. Free wifi is provided but is quite slow and you need many passwords for different log ins. Check in/out was efficient but when I tried to call the reception from the room several times no one will pick up the phone, so you have to go yourself and then it is quite annoying to find 3 people behind the desk! I do not have a good reason to not recommend this hotel as it might suit many other guests, but I guess it was not really my cup of tea.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Diana from Australia
Couple
Guest Room King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good location
Room, location and cleaniness
This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. I like it here because it is good for value and location is just so central
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Eric from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
.
.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Wendy from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great stay
Location size
Great
Reviewed January 30, 2015

WILLY from Indonesia
Group
Guest Room King
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Value for money
Location, cleanliness, and value for money
Centrally located near the central station. Many restaurants nearby. Value for money if there is any discounted price for the room.
Reviewed January 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: