Excellent 8.2
Based on 127 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Sai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
nice room
Good spots at the Rocks, pretty room, nice view at the local working office right next to my room
i think it was lovely to have stayed at the Russell Hotel, the room is lovely and clean, good location, and a great view from our room's window, that we could look right at the local working office and they also have a good view at our room. Privacy is absolutely zero in this room, Awesome!!! Not!!!
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kefyn from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
no
no
No
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kate from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
charming Sydney hotel
Location decor staff
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

elena from Russia
Business traveler
Small Double Bed
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fantastic location but a bit overpriced
Location and people at the reception!
It was a short one. So, I can only say that I liked the place because it's not like the others and in a very nice area. The only 2 things is that it's not quite clean, especially under the bed (though it can be dealt easily) and the price. I'm not an expert but i believe that it should be less expensive. And it's a bit noisy...otherwise, a great place to stay!
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Second Time Disappointment
Location to station & opera House
First time - a great room, large comfortable queen bed well appointed' This visit a small room with double bed - looking out on a brick wall with people walking by in a corridor - no privacy. Fridge with glass door shone and hummed all night till we turned it off! Breakfast however was great!
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Russell Hotel's Charms
Location close to CBD. Rooftop garden was fabulous. Room was charmingly furnished.
Memorably charming
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ricardo from United States
Family with young children
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Not your standard hotel, bu that's a good thing.
Quaint, friendly staff, great location.
Great!
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dong from South Korea
Couple
Superior Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location
good location good view and nice people
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

codie-lee from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in May 2015
great location and staff
location staff price
Very nice. Just where we needed to be to get on our cruise ship. It was just a small bedroom. It was just a place to come back to after going out. Just to sleep. If i wAs going to spend any more time other than sleep id need a tv in room. Great staff let us leave bags there why we explored sydney and even when we came back from cruise they let us drop bags there for few hrs as we had to wait for plane. Staff were kind n helpful. Breakfast included was great. Pretty good price to for location can ask for anything better.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
A boutique hotel with lots of charm
The best things about the hotel The location being next to the wharf is easy to access any type of transportation. I enjoyed the unique layout of the hotel. The staff were so helpful.
I would recommend The Russell Hotel for anyone going to Sydney. Even though it is right next to the wharf, train, and main street, it was extremely quiet. The entrance is on the side street and possible to miss if you aren't paying attention. There is an elevator that takes you to the reception and room levels. Be aware if you have physical disabilities and stairs are a challenge, this may not work well for you. The staff is very helpful. The room I stayed in had a window that looked onto a courtyard and the hallway to other rooms. There wasn't a hair dryer but there was an iron with ironing board and small fridge.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: