Very good 7.6
Based on 182 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 182 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

ALAIN from France
Family with young children
King or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
without breakfast!
Available with my travel date, on the Highway M2, quiet (out of city)
parking, unlimited wifi! Small breakfast room, parking far away of the entrance. Desappointed for the first.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Sok from Singapore
Family with young children
Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Adequate for our need
The location of this hotel is the best. It is sufficiently near to our family in North Ryde. It is also near to Macquarie Shopping Centre, which is a plus as it makes it easy for us to get our food.
Unable to comment on other facilities in the hotel as we did not use them. We encountered issues with the room's aircon on the last 2 nights of our stay. We could smell the exhaust and cooking fumes from the hotel's kitchen through our room's aircon and along the corridor.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Jonathan from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Frustrating
Location, cleanliness
The hotel is of reasonable quality, although nothing special. It is close to Macquarie University and related businesses if you are working there. However, it was very frustrating that the air conditioning did not work and that there was so much noise in the mornings. Employees started noisily trimming hedges at about 8 AM on one morning. On the other morning there was a power blackout, which may not have been the hotel's fault, but a noisy alarm bell rang for several hours, again starting early in the morning. The windows had to be left open because the air conditioning didn't work, making the noise even worse. If you book this hotel I would recommend asking for a room not facing the front entrance. In any case it is not worth the cost.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Peter from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Mr
Location Location and Location
Very good
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Jody from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
Location, Parking, Friendly Staff
Reviewed October 01, 2015

hengkie from Indonesia
Business traveler
King or Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
My night in Macquarie University.
Best location for people who visit Macquarie University.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Peter from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
My stay
Location near lecture theature, Quite and friendly service
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Roy from Indonesia
Family with older children
Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good
Clean, Good Location
Satisfied
Reviewed September 04, 2015

debbie from New Zealand
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Terrible hotel
Very poor hotel, the rooms were barely cleaned, the breakfast was cheap and nasty. Did not like that they only had vending machines and no coffee shop.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Prihan from Sri Lanka
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
A good Location
It was close to the university,The breakfast was good and the place was very clean
The stay was good and it's a good place for the people who are visiting the university as it is very close to the uni, the breakfast was good and the place was very clean.The only problem I would see is the hotel has too many rules and regulations compared to the other hotels and also the staff performance, specially at the reception area is very bad and they don't treat you like customers, in terms of customer caring, it's bad.
Reviewed August 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: