2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2826 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Scott from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great stay
Clean close to everything would stay again.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Julie from New Zealand
Couples
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff
Thank you Travelodge
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Shirley from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Recommend
Couldnt fault it, was clean, friendly helpful staff. Only stayed one night as early flight next day. Only gave good for facilities as don't know whst they had, but everything was catered for in room even microwave and sink. It did what it says on the tin. Would stay here again.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

brian from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
re
just flew in from hawaii so it was ok for one night. not as clean as we would have liked,black hairs left in bathroom,toilet continued flushing for a long time. in the room on arrival was a bassinette which i had to ring them to move so i could get to one side of the bed.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Melissa from Singapore
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
A good place to stay
Very accessible and convenient to wander in the city
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Chua from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
nice hotel
very good location, easy to walk to darling harbour and china town and lots of attractions places.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Susan from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Room and bed very comfortable
We would book to stay there again
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Roland from United States
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
When in Sydney...
...pick a spot that is convenient for you. Through a stroke of luck this is exactly what I did with the Travelodge. From here you can easily walk to Darling Harbour and Hyde Park is minutes away. The staff was friendly enough and the room comfortable. My only complaint would be the wifi: 100 mb hardly suffices if you are trying to keep in touch. Buy the unlimited package even though it is only good for 24 hours.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Michael from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Budget Hotel in a Great Location
We've stayed here on a number of occasions. The hotel is usually available at a good price, (at least by Sydney standards). The room is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is probably its best point. It's an easy walk from Central Station, and to movie cinemas, Chinatown, Paddy's Market and light rail. The Wi-Fi is limited in download, and is very slow, but that would be our only criticism.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Decent Hotel, Central Location
The Hotel was good, clean rooms and a good size. Couldn't accommodate a queen/double sized bed as per our request but other than that the hotel was good. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we were out seeing the sights of Sydney. Hotel was in a great location a close walk to all the main attractions around the harbour and City.
Reviewed May 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: