2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2823 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2823 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Carolyn from Australia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
comnvenient location
location, staff and price for last minute booking.
Rooms too hot as air conditioning didn't function well. Set on 17 but was much hotter.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in January 2016
One of best value for $ city locations in SYD
Location.Value for money. Prompt friendly service.
I had meetings in CBD and particularly enjoyed the location right near Hyde Park and Museum Station. Prompt friendly staff, clean room which was also ready upon arrival ( before checkin time) - i will stay there again on future business trips to Sydney.
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Austria
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
comfort hotel
good location, clean room.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

D from Thailand
Family with older children
Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good stay
A comfortable room, conveniently close to the city centre and helpful staff.
I didn't need any better except for the Internet connection.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

esther from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Situated centrally, spacious rooms and helpful staff
We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very good no complaints. Everything was easy to walk to Darlington harbour, Oprah house, Sydney bridge. Public transport close by. Next time we are taking the train from the airport to the hotel so easy. The convenience stores around the hotel are very very expensive. Woolworth store is not even a 10 minute walk situated on park Street
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2016
recent stay
The location is very convenient, rooms quiet and comfortable and price was competitive
Overall very pleasant stay but a few small issues that could have been done better- the decor is looking a little dated and tired. My room had a leaky window- not enough to cause any nuisance, but it looked like a longstanding problem as paint and plaster were peeling. The 3 lifts are inadequate for a hotel of this size, , waited almost 10 minutes for a lift at one stage and then so many people were waiting not everyone could fit in. A 4 star hotel should have a min bar in the room, instead the room fridge is empty and you can buy refreshments from reception- which is inconvenient. These are not big problems though- the room was spacious and clean, the bed very comfortable and staff very helpful. I would happily stay there again.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Choon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Basic room. Good location
Location. Cleanliness.
We like the location of this hotel, walking distance to most places. Except the room is very basic. Should provide a couch for comfy. We like the vending machine and washer and dryer facilities.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sadish from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great location
Location location location
Good location, comfortable stay would definitely return.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Good location
Good location, clean and comfortable
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Stay at travelodge
Location,value for money,friendly staff
It was a pleasant stay and very convinient in terms of its location.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: