2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2829 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2829 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

David from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Perfectly Comfortable, Nice Location
Location, Service, Beds
The location is great, a quick walk to Museum station. The bed was very comfortable, and offered a good night's sleep. The room size was good. By no means a luxury hotel, but if you are in need of a place to sleep in a clean, safe environment, then this hotel certainly does the job.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Richard from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Easy Access and Comfort
I liked the location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly attitude of the staff
I thoroughly enjoyed my three nights at the hotel. The room had everything I required and it was good to be so close to restaurants and the city centre. Thanks for a great stay!
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Xiaoshuai from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Have to book through Travel lodge for better rm?
Location, some staff seems nice, cleaness is ok
I booked for 2 nights, and they gave me the room without enough furnitures (no sofa no cafe table), quite empty and smelly room. When I asked for a change of my room, they told me its been fully booked and no king/queen bed room available, and suggested me only book through travel lodge, i can get guaranteed to have the room i want to. I knew most of the time, the hotel shall have extra rooms even its fully booked, and it was not the high season at all at the moment. And the girl at the reception said it is not a problem without sofa and cafe table. Wft? I have travelled in so many countries and places, plus i have stayed in this hotel for manyl times, i knew how the room should be look like. Any way, very mean staff and unpleasant experience with this hotel. Will try to avoid this hotel for my future travels.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Yeo from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Clean and comfort
Clean,Friendly Staff, Comfort
Hotel is clean, wifi is chargeable, we are given a sofa bed instead of the single bed that we request and paid for. Walk about 10mins to reach the place of interest in town
Reviewed September 02, 2014

alan from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
great options
location,location,location,well kept room in fantastic location for exploring sydney
my stay was made great by friendly staff fantastic location, room was well kept, would stay there again no problem
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Raja from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good hotel in a good location
Comfortable; clean ;good value for money.
It was very nice to walk into the hotel and be met by a team of staff at the reception counter. They were efficient. The hotel was clean. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

matthew from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Easy place to base your stay in Sydney
Price, Good Location and Decent service
The Travelodge was a nice simple place to stay and was close to everything in town.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Jo from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good hotel for city break
Good location, good price a and comfortable bed
Good place for breakfast just along the street!
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Ameilia from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
nice hotel with good location
location, nice staff, spacious room
we book triple room and didnt expect much, but we got nice &spacious room. There's microwave & kitchen utensil in the room so we can prepare our breakfast. Walking distance to Hyde Park, Central Station and only 10 minutes to Darling Harbour. Staff really nice & helpful
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Jason from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
central location
Location, close to train, central city
very relaxing and good atmosphere. Close to everything, for sightseeing, shopping, and dining.
Reviewed August 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: