2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2825 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2825 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Mark from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Acceptable -
Central location -
Stayed here as my usual hotel choice was booked - prefer to stay in a hotel that has parking in the complex not dislocated down the road - the hot water situation was not good during our stay at best luke warm - I will try another hotel in preference to returning here
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Ju from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Clean room with superb location
Location, convenience and very affordable
My sister and I stayed at Travelodge for 3 nights and we absolutely enjoyed our stay. The location of the hotel is very good, with easy access to many attractions in the CBD. We will definitely be back and will recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Graham from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
I like this hotel, have stayed many many times
location is great, staff are friendly and great value for money
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Chenxi from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Reasonable Price, Short Stay
Great Location, Close to Transport, Close to China Town
Okay Hotel. The price is reasonable in expensive Sydney city. Not quite happy with the reception service. Still will recommend to people concern about hotel cost.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Atsuko from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
easy access to everything
Good location, reasonable price and room size
The Hotel is located near Museum station, easy walk. Great access in every directions. It is very close to the China Town and Darling Harbour, a bit of walk to Circular quay or Paddington. Staff are very helpful. Housekeeping on the second day was a bit disappointing , they left rubbish bag behind and room didn’t seem vacuumed. Also, you can hear people talking in hall way. However, the location, the room size and service… we cannot complain with the price. All good.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Helen from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
convenient location in the heart of the city
large room, good bathroom, clean
We enjoyed our stay here, last time we were in Sydney we stayed in this area and found it really convenient, you can walk to the harbor through nice parks or the shopping district. There are good transport links available too. We like the Travelodge as the rooms were quite large and very clean and with a good bathroom. I would stay here again.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

HUAXING from China
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Low price, good location
good price, centre of the city
Reviewed April 21, 2014

felicity from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Quiet location close to city bustle
Friendly staff, good value, great location
Quiet room, pleasant room size and amenities, helpful staff, good location for exploring Sydney highlights
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Yang from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
It is not as easy access to the public transports,
It is clean, but the kitchen is not too equip without the washing soda. for dishes.
We made a booking for airport transfer, the staff did not inform us about that was not available until the time when we checked out from the hotel and needed the transport. The staff is quite disorganised. The location is not as easy access to the public transports. Main transport is 10-15 min away.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Cameron from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Comfortable, uncomplicated, relaxed.
Location, late check out option, Parking discounts for nearby carpark.
Overall good. Now my second stay. 2 single beds was my only let down, but not a huge problem. Water pressure in shower pretty poor (room 907 I think) also kettle didn't work in room, not a big issue for myself. Couldn't extend my stay, booked out. Totally understandable. Happy with my stay, will be back
Reviewed April 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: