2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2830 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2830 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Stuart from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable enough, but watch for additional costs
Central location, comfortable bed, quiet
Stayed here for 2 nights while we explored Sydney. The good: Comfortable large bed. Location near Hyde Park. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Near Museum tube station for airport transfer. Great coffee shop out the front door and left. The not so good: Strong smell of bleach in the room was solved by using the shower on the bathroom walls. Noisy aircon unit even on it's low fan setting. In room movies at about 15 AUD. Ouch. The bad: Agoda listed wifi in public areas as free but the actual hotel policy is for a free 15 mins in each 24 hr period, per room. So only one of us could check email etc once a day. Room rates for Wi-Fi were about 20 AUD per device which is just crazy expensive. We eventually ended up walking to a shopping mall for free wifi there. So be aware. Also note that the reception area always seemed to have about 4 people waiting for each staff member available (usually 2). So give yourself extra check-in and check-out time. Verdict: Comfortable if old room, but hidden wifi charges and a seeming lack of staff resources. I don't know any other Sydney hotels though, so nothing to compare it to...
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location and good value for money
Location and value
The Travelodge is situated close to Hyde Park its railway station with link to the airport, local restraunts, the city centre and within walking distance of the water front, harbour and other attractions. There is a free bus service runnning along George Street!
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Peter from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Enjoyable Stay
Location, Price, Largely Self Catering
Stayed for six nights - very enjoyable - no problems. Room was clean and well appointed with everything we required. Only meal available in the restaurant was breakfast but that arrangement suited us. The quality of the service on the airport shuttle was poor - no assistance with baggage or embarking or disembarking from the vehicle - especially for elderly unaccompanied passengers.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

sylvie from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Small rooms but clean, chair could use replacing
Location was good to two train stations from airport, staff very nice, clean rooms
Reviewed March 03, 2014

CHO from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Centally located and convenient access to shoping
1. Value for money 2. Centrally located in city center 3. Convenient access to all tourist destinations
My stay at travelogue was fine, however, the 15 mins /24 hours/ day in lobby is a bit too short, free wi-fi access would be nice
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Hui from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Excellent, value for money
Clean room, value for money, centrally located
Great stay, value for money. Centrally located and within walking distance from darling harbor and Chinatown. Will definitely return to this hotel the next time we come to sydney
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Hui from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent and great value for money
Cheap by Aussie standard, clean room, centrally located
Sydney is an expensive city and we are glad this place is great value for money which exceeded our expectations. Hotel is within walking distance from darling harbor and haymarket. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Louisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Travelodgs Sydney was in a good position
Location Breakfast Value
Pleasant experience with good location,excellent breakfast and good view from window
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Christopher from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very well located
Location, location, location
Although the hotel is very well located and the room is spacious, the bed is rock hard, so we had a very bad night of sleep for two nights. Therefore I wouldn't stay there again.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Robert from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent
Staff, high storey room, price
Excellent rooms. Perfect location to everything I needed and centrally located to the CBD. Staff were great.
Reviewed February 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: