2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2829 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2829 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Malcolm from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Value for money, Nothing more.
It was close to transport and shops and was fairly cheap for Sydney and the airconditioning was efficient.
Nothing special. The check-in and checkout was a bit slow but they were pretty busy. The room was cleaned as expected. The air-conditioning worked well.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
its okay but the view what terrible
cheap, clean, free wifi
The service is okay but a bit slow, it takes like 30 mins to have my shower towel to my room and i'm just living in level 1. The view of the hotel is terrible, actually there is no "view" out of my window, its all blocked by other building and i could only see the air-con on other building
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Ayman from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great
Location, room size and the bed
Reviewed January 25, 2014

neil from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
close to every thing staff great
location staff value
close to every thing staff great value for money great bars and shopping all at hand
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Micky from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
fun in the sun!
great location, very close to transportation, and very quick to get to the airport
Getting to the hotel from the airport was quick and easy. I think $17.20 is pricey for airport express train ride though.. But it's quick and easy. Just get off at Museum Railway station and exit to Liverpool Street. Then the hotel is a few minutes walk downhill. We got checked in quickly. I requested a room change and immediately got it. Thanks, staff! I thought the room was clean enough. The double bed is actually two twin beds pushed together, but I didn't feel a difference when sleeping. We bought a MyMulti train ticket for $46 that can be used for 7 days for buses and city train stations. It was very convenient! It got us to the beaches. There are a lot of bus stops near the hotel, and also a lot of shopping within walking distance (or you can be lazy and take the train). Unfortunately, no free internet in room. But thanks for a great stay!
Reviewed January 21, 2014

sandra from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Very Comfortable stay, welcoming & pleasant staff
Customer service Cleanliness Welcoming
Enjoyable with welcoming staff at reception, accomodation was excellent and no noise from street
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Alison from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Clean,quiet & central
As above
Clean place, big comfy bied, not far to transport, Hyde park & city centre . Brekky pretty good buffet style. Fast check in & out. No parking there but just across the road secure parking $25day.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Jaime from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Average
Convenient, inconvenient, convenient
The location of the hotel is convenient enough to get to the city, the harbor and the park. But without free wifi, it is inconvenient for budget-tight travelers like me. The little kitchenette facilities provided in the room is very convenient for backpackers.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

George from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great Location
Location, Room and Staff
Great budget hotel in Sydney. For the price and the standard of the room this is a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and the location is top-notch.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

SAKARIA from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
close access to train station
close access to train station
Reviewed January 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: