Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Kittisak from Thailand
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location to the Pier
Location
You can find better place at this price. It is disappointed. The photo is nice and good look but reality is not that nice. Tidy room and not 4 stars for sure.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Paula from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Wynyard review
location
good but old. needing more polishing up, corridor had food service left there for over 24 hours, room wasn't ready on time. Looked dated. Had better value for money in other places.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Sabrina from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great location, great staff
Location, staff, cleanliness
Staff were really helpful and knowledgeable, new bathrooms, clean modern rooms. Stayed here with some friend so for the weekend and it was perfect location for us as we walked most places.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Joanna from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
renovation rescue
The location is good
When we arrived on Friday night there was a bit of noise but we were ok with that. We went out from 1030-1430 and our room was not serviced. We went out again until late on Saturday night. At 0630 there was a loud bang and a horrible noise. I rang reception but they knew nothing. We tried to get back to sleep but by 0930 we were up. We left the room and found all others were empty, doors open. There were tradies up there drilling and banging. We went for breakfast and I spoke with reception. They told us that a bit of painting was happening. We went back to our room to pack and the drilling started again! I asked one of the tradies what they were doing? He told me drilling out core samples! To be fair when I got downstairs they arranged a refund for my night's accommodation, however they are in the middle of a major refurbishment and should not be putting guests anywhere near it! I also spoke to another lady in the lifts (which are the slowest I have ever taken! ) and she said they'd requested a change of room because of the renovation noise. Basically do not put guests on a floor that's being renovated or either of the floors above or below. I'd steer clear of here until they're done.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Geraldine from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Housekeeping not up to standard
Location, staff, ?
There were hairs on the wall on the shower, mirror in room was sprayed with ?? Spittle ? M & M's missing and anaconda snake half eaten... The place needs a good clean as all the mirrors at the lift were grubby too. The staff were nice though and location was perfect .... Just get cleaning!!
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Deborah from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice hotel. Executive room turned bad...
Food, Bed, clean room
We initially booked a Standard room then was upgraded to an Executive room. It was great until we're about to head out and tried to have a shower but it was COLD (no hot water!) We were advised to make sure we ran the shower for 10 minutes to see if it became warm. As if we didn't try this before we called reception! Train staff to listen to your customers. After coming back from our night out we tried again then we were reluctantly offered to change rooms at 4am when we tried the shower again. Very inconvenient. Not bad for an overnight stay as it was a great location, clean room and decent breakfast. Just bad experience this one time I guess. Would have suggested to stay here if we didn't have dodgy hot water and staff reluctant to address our small problem.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

JANET from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Easy access to Quay at a reasonable price.
Location, clean, comfortable bed
Did the job
Reviewed October 10, 2015

James from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Pillows
Location.Friendly staff. Spacious room.
Need to get rid of all their pillows and get good quality soft pillows. A good pillow makes a huge difference to a good night sleep. The mattress was fine. I also think it would be a good idea to replace the doors for each room as they are hollow. I could hear people talking easily as they walked past my room. I could also hear a mother berating her teenage son as I walked past her door. Not pleasant. Doors need to be sound proof. The walls seem to be ok. The windows have sliding shutters which are good for keeping light out but during the day you need a sheer curtain to let light in but also have privacy from buildings across the street. So a sheer curtain you can open and close for during the day and block out drapes for night might work better. Unfortunately I was very sick during my time at the Travelodge and to hear the constant drilling noise due to renovations at the time all day as I lay in bed. Of course, this was just bad luck on my part. I have to eat gluten free (coeliac disease) and may I suggest that you supply Weet Bix GF. IT's about the best GF cereal as it tastes good & not like card board as other GF cereals do. A must at breakfast is pitted prunes soaked in prune juice......and get a separate toaster for GF toast only. This will save a lot of time and offer better service. The air con didn't seem to work very well in my room. I did wonder how it would be in the summer? If all I have mentioned was tended to, I would definitely stay at the Travel lodge again. Must have good pillows!
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Ruth from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A great comfortable stay
Staff, Food, Cl;eanliness
It was good. The only thing that could maybe come a problem was the bathroom. You had to lock the door when you went in otherwise you could be knocked out. Overall it was great in location and everything else. The dining staff were most helpful, as was the reception. Great Great Great
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Graham from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Renovation rescue!
Location, Staff, cleanlieness
We were very disappointed in the room, because there was no compendium provided to tell you how everything worked? The shower was pitiful, we had to wait around 10 minutes most days, for the water to get hot, and had to run around in the shower to get wet,as the water pressure was woeful! The airconditioning didn't work very well. And for all this pleasure we were charged over $300 per night for room and breakfast. My wife and I will not be going out of our way to stay here again anytime in the future,very overated!!
Reviewed October 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: