Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Mahmoud from Japan
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Dirty Dirty Dirty. Stay Away
The facility is dirty, Hallways were vacuumed maybe a year or longer away. Large pieces of trash remain in hallway for days. The room service is mediocre. Literally, they only change towels and straighten the upper most layer of the bed. They do not even tuck the sheets in. They never vacuum the room or wipe surfaces. It is disgusting at this hotel. Cups and glasses used are rinsed. My tea cup remains stained with tea residue that can be easily wiped when I ran my finger over it. When I complained to the front desk, I was told that room service is sourced-out and that is why it is lacking (this is not my problem, I need a clean room). I would never ever ever stay at a travelogue again, and more specifically this hotel at Waynyard. It is very shocking that a hotel which costs a good amount of money is lacking that much.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from Australia
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Ok for budget traveller
Location is fine. Tired and worn rooms, unlike pics
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Donna from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Affordable, central location, comfortable
Newly renovated bathrooms. Nice room. Car park provided by hotel is difficult for bigger cars. VERY tight spaces. Was only JUST enough space to get down in a single cab Triton ute. Expensive at $45 a night for parking now, but standard price across Sydney CBD.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pavel from Czech Republic
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2016
We're really satisfied... location, staff..
..
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WENG from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Satisfactory
walking distance from train station. Internet is slow, dirty carpet
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Guo from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
You can hear what's next door doing
Can hear the next door people talking , the wall is thin and the sound also come through the window. I could hear which channel they were watching on their tv, and when they had their shower/ flush their toilet
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerard from Australia
Solo travelers
Check-In after 17.00 Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Well situated
Good location but is an older hotel with some new paint however older fittings. The parking is extremely tight and difficult to get to .
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from Australia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Hotel very centrally located
Hotel was clean and the rooms modern.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Needs a bit more detail to attention
The stay was a pleasant one but overall cleanliness could be better as the mirror was dirty, stray hair around and the window had insects trapped on the other side. It was quite gross. The staff were quick to accommodate my request for a change in room though so that was good.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kum from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great location!!
Just next to wynyard station and about 20min walk to circular quay! Supermarket is just a junction away and the Japanese eateries next to the hotel is very good. Room is clean and spacious as well.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: