Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Swapneeel from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good location
The rooms are good and spacious. The carpet in the passage could have been cleaner
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Jenny from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
.
.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Ya-chien from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent hotel
Good location and nice staff ,recommend for couple or family travel.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Julianna from Australia
Group
Standard - Check-in/out time restriction apply
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Satisfied customers
What a great, friendly and convenient hotel. Such welcoming staff with great descent sized rooms at a great location. Literally 2 minutes from Wynyard station. Definitely somewhere i would go back to and recommend. Keep up the great service guys!
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Gabor from Australia
Business traveler
Standard - Check-in/out time restriction apply
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
good value for money
nice and clean facilities, friendly staff, good location
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Sharon from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Don't waste your money
We had 6 suitcases with us when we checked in & no one to help us with them! Very disappointed when were them told the lift only goes to the floor below our room & we would have to take the stairs !!! After struggling with them we get into our room and the toilet is so close to the door in the bathroom that you can't close the door if you are sitting on the toilet. The bathroom is so small you can't open or close the door while having a shower as well. Location was good close to the pier. Staff were not helpful. With all of the other great hotels in the area I wouldn't go back to the Wynyard Travelodge.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Helen from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Average
Overpriced for small room. Small parking area- I wouldn't like to drive anything to big or you wouldn't get around the corners- $40 park . Better deals in other car parks close by
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Anthony from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel
Just one thing, we booked the room for 2 adults and 1 child, that is 3 persons, but only two bath towels. Extra was supplied next day after requested.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

malcolm from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Visit Sydney
I brought my Thai wife to Sydney for the first time .
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Carolyn from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Handy location to train station and sightseeing
We stayed 4 nights in a triple room upgraded to a king size bed with a single bed in another bedroom. Breakfasts were included and included the usual warm and cold foods, juices, made to order eggs, hot drinks, a good variety of cereals and cut fruits. 10 minutes walk to Circular Quay, 15 minutes walk to Sydney Opera House and 9 minutes walk to The Rocks. Wynyard Train Station is just 1 minute beside hotel.
Reviewed April 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: