Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Jennifer from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2016
No airconditioning or heating working in my room
The corridors and rooms smelt musty and damp. there was no heating working in my room. it was very noisy. I won't be staying there again and I travel regularly to Sydney and need accommodation at a reasonable price down that end of town
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Yuen from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
! stayed for 10 days . I will never stay in this hotel again. Rooms are not cleaned . Rooms are ol
Good location but overpriced and rooms are smelly, old and noisy. I wont recommend this hotel and I will not come back again.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Sheau from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard - Check-in/out time restriction apply
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location
Located Near CDB. Walking distance to opera house, the rock, darling harbour etc. Hotel located bes
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Peter from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard - Check-in/out time restriction apply
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good middle of the road accomodation
Always clean and comfortable, this is a good stopover for a business trip. Common unusable hotel "free" WiFi but otherwise all positive.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Graham from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Check-In after 17:00 Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location and friendly staff. But room lacking in amenities and barren
Ibis and other hotels provide (i) coffee machine so not forced to use cheap instant coffee; (ii) stocked mini bar - my one empty. Thus just few items instant coffee and tea and one milk. Room barren. with insufficient soft furnishings... 2/3 star grade, not what price suggests ti should be.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Jeslin from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent service and hassle free stay
Was a very pleasant and hassle free stay. Easy access to everywhere with the station right in front. Excellent customer service.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Abhimat from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location, disappointed in cleanliness
Good location, but I was disappointed in the cleanliness and maintenance of the building. Most of the floor outside of my room was not very clean. There was also a leak in the ceiling in my bathroom, and the floor in the room was very dusty and not very clean.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Kathy from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Small but not poky
Rooms are comfortable with good beds. Bathroom very small but adequate. Overall a good stay
Reviewed July 25, 2016

MUHAMAD from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
3 nights stay in sydney
A 3 night stay in Sydney for a short break. Not the best hotel. Average at best. Room was not made up daily unless requested.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Oluwatoyin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
-
-
Reviewed July 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: