2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 346 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 346 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Ling from Singapore
Couple
Vibe Park View Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great location
Central location. But house keeping needs a little more work
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

lim from Malaysia
Family with older children
Vibe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Disappointing and strongly feeling been cheated
Agoda was mention this is a four-star hotel deal,the funny part is NO BELL PERSON in this four-star hotel, guest need to carry all language while check in and up to room. Inside the room no slipper, No bathrobe,no Free mineral water. We stay for 3 nights hotel just provide 1st day little shower gel and shampoo only. Even you already call housekeeping make up your room, also will not top up and shower gel and shampoo or coffee for you as well. It is really a four-star hotel representation??!! Guest two-star or 3-star service much more better than this. Fully strongly feel been cheated!!!!!
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maniam from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Simple n nice
Nice and strategic place
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

lim from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Disappointing and strongly feeling been cheated
Disappointing and strongly feeling been cheated. Agoda was mention this is a four-star hotel deal, the funny part is no bell person in this four- star hotel, you need to take all your language yourself while check in & up to room. Inside the room no slipper,no Bathrobe.We stay for 3 nights and Housekeeping come make up room never top up the coffee & tea and also shampoo and shower gel etc. It mean once you check in 2 person just get the small little shampoo & shower gel for 3 days!! So nausea. This is a four-star hotel representation??!! Fully strongly feel been cheated!!!!!
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDREW from Australia
Couple
Vibe Park View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Handy for Location
Stayed two nights for a wedding nearby. Didn't eat any meal at the hotel. Room was comfortable but basic. Bed was large and comfortable. But only 3 pillows in the room. We had to ask reception for an extra pillow and blankets as we were cold and didn't want to run the heater all night. Nice view of park out the window. Close to city, harbour and eastern suburbs. Would I return? I would if I needed to visit nearby. I didn't find an alternaitive.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dr from Australia
Business traveler
Vibe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good vibe at Vibe Rushcutters
Very good hotel in all respects. Only grumble is that it's a steep hill to & from the train station – but they obviously can't fix that.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Narelle from Australia
Family with young children
Vibe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Customer service terrible!
Never responded to my online booking questions. Called to see if room could be available sooner then 2pm as I have a 4mth old baby and we arrived at 6am at the airport. They just answered with 'hi'. I wasn't sure if it was even the right number and had to check. They didn't even try to see if the room could be available soon. Just told check in is at 2pm. Arrived and wasn't acknowledged and stood at desk for sometime before anyone spoke to me. I had to prompt the receptionist about every item about the hotel and how parking works here etc... No one assist me with my bags despite having a pram with a sleeping baby, suit bags, portacot, and 2 suitcases. I went behind the counter and grabbed the trolley myself and loaded and pushed it. Asked if I could use the microwave to steriles the baby bottles and was told no. I can use boiling water from the kettle. Which was dirty and we didn't have any tongs etc to be able to move bottles around etc in the water. Didn't feel the staff cared.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Vibe Standard King
Stayed one night in April 2016
needed business
Flying trip into Sydney for passport renew, Vibe Hotel, Rushcutters was and is in the right spot for our needed business. The hotel and staff were very good, very helpful. Many thanks.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

PETCHARAT from Thailand
Couple
Vibe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location
Great location with comfy bed
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

NORASHIKIN from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Not a very pleasant 4-star Hotel
Requested staff to change bedsheets but request was ignored. The staff make-up the room shabbily with bed sheets all crumpled and not tucked properly and nicely. Staff entered room without permission. Staff didnt inform us on our check-out status which made us missed our flight. Hotel is too far from the Kings Cross Station about 20mins walk. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: