Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 839 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

david from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Vibe Hotel wont be my first choice
The best three things about the Vibe were: proximity to Chinatown, Thaitown and Paddy's Markets
Stay wasnt the best due to the amount of street noise. If you have small children or want a good night sleep I wouldnt stay here. The rest of the facilities were good. Restraunt was being renovated so cant comment. Proximity to shopping and Chinatown / Thaitown was great.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Ferdian from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Big Room, Reasonable Price
Big Room, Cleanliness, Location
Vibe Hotel had the big room with that reasonable price. The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was clean, AC and shower worked well. Great to know it had in-room safe deposit box too. It also equipped with gym and swimming pool, makes the hotel beyond standard.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Ferdian from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Beyond Standard
Cleanliness, Fast Check-In and Check-Out, Location
The hotel looked like a standard hotel with basic facilities, but I discovered it was beyond standard. It was clean, great service with fast check-in and check-out process, good location (close to nightlife of Oxford St and nearby CBD and shopping). Room was big, bathroom was clean, and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet too due to the slightly off-from-main-road location yet very central. More to the positive ones, it has pool and gym too with this reasonable fare.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Yolande from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Stay at Vibe hotel
Food, cleanliness
Overall good. Will suggest placing more blankets as my room did not have an extra blanket, just the duvet cover. The staff at the counter was hasty and did not really listen to what we had to say.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Glen from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great Hotel, Good Location
Staff, Location, Room Standard
I was travelling with a mate, so we had a twin room, they are big rooms and very comfortable. The only thing they should have done was explained in the booking notes that the car park is actually next door at 101 Goulburn Street, you just park there and then take the ticket to reception for validation. Staff were really helpful.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Jill from Australia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Highly recommended hotel
excellent location, spacious and clean room, good value for money
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Eleanor from Australia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location
location, size of rooms, price
Our stay was fine had cheap parking been offered it would have been perfect,
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Neville from Australia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Convenient location in Sydney CBD
Close to Central Station, Clean rooms, Plenty of restaurants nearby
Good. Room was clean and comfortable but a bit small. Double glazing ensured room was quiet despite busy location. Very convenient for public transport. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Darcy from Australia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Very nice stay
quiet, convenient, price
We enjoyed our stay. I was travelling with my Mum and we stayed 5 nights. We were given an upgrade which was very nice. Our room was spacious and clean with good amenities. It could be improved by having two double beds in the twin room rather than two singles (they would easily fit). The pool and sauna was very nice and clean and we enjoyed a swim in the heated pool in the rain. The location was convenient for us after having stayed in Darling Harbour the week before. Cost was good, my Mum had some room service one night and seemed to enjoy it. I would see no reason why I wouldn't stay here again. The staff were friendly and luggage storage much appreciated
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Robert from Australia
Group
Twin Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Red Oak
Location, cost, availability
Reviewed September 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: