Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 837 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Andrew from United States
Couple
Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Central, Good Value
Friendly Staff, Central location, Good Value
Vibe offers a good combination of value, central location and clean/comfortable rooms. walkable to most top Sydney scenic spots. Staff was very friendly and efficient as well.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Jonas from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Simple hotel with basic
Location, near restaurant, near Chinatown
Hotel is normal but everything is old. In serious need for renovation.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Lup from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location and clean rooms.
Near Hyde Park, clean rooms and easily accessible.
No hassle. Fast and efficient although Internet charges were expensive.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Richard from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfortable for the money
Location to train station, central to CBD, large room size
Hotel was well located with respect to the train station and proximity to the CBD. Reasonable price for what it was. Did not eat in so can not comment on the food.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Xiaomin from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed one night in April 2014
Friendly staff, large rooms, close to shopping
Hotel is located close to attractions, ie shopping, parks, etc. staff were helpful and friendly and room was of large size.
My stay was comfortable, staff were helpful and I was able to have a late checkout.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

KANG from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good value and centrally located
Near shopping/dining areas, near Central station and friendly, courteous staff
Very pleasant stay, hotel within 15 mins walk to Central station or Darling Harbour. 30 mins walk to the Opera House and Sydney Fish Market. Nice clean room with clean fresh towels and toiletries replaced daily. Yes, will definitely go back again. Apparently, one of the pick points by Gray Lines & AAT Kings if you decide to join any one of the day tours.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Mandy from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
terrible experience
terrible experience
I stayed at the Hotel last Oct. and I found they took AUD100 with my credit card as pre-authorization, I requested the Hotel to refund my money but never give me a positive answer till today, instead the hotel keeps asking me to provide my personal bank statement. really feel terrible
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lorraine from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
very friendly staff and close to central station
location cleaniness quiet
No issues all good
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Kris from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great Location
Centrally located in the CBD area; Close to shopping areas & Close to major attractions - Darling Habour & Opera House
The stay was pleasant; the room is clean and I like their fast check-in & out service they provided. However, it would be brilliant if the hotel has it's own parking spaces like the Vibe Hotel, Gold Coast. Unlikely to recommend visitors who wish to rent a car during their stay in Sydney.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Annamaria from Hungary
Business traveler
Twin Standard
Stayed one night in July 2013
nothing unusual
good location, easy access to airport, nice staff
I recommend for business purposes. It doesn't have a character.
Reviewed April 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: