Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 224 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

janvalee from Thailand
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice staffs
The room is quite old. The staffs are very nice and helpful
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Wenxuan from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Short family stay
Clean rooms, good breakfast at the in house cafe, in the periphery of the city centre
Stayed with my family here for just one day. Overall a good value for money hotel, although it is a little too far west from the main places of interest (could be planned around). However it's location was perfect for us given we've covered the east side in our stay at another hotel.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Francis from Belgium
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Vulcan hotel
only spent i night so did not use all for me to comment
It was ok it was only for one night before boarding ship
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Teo from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Very clean n comfortable hotel.
Clean, tidy n friendly staff.
Good.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

david from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Small is not Good
Staff were very helpful and friendly and made every endeavour to find information regarding the questions raised
There were issues with our room which were raised in the questionnaire we completed on leaving. These were Impossible to walk between the bed and the fire mantelpiece - insufficient room Bed was directly in front of window sill with no headboard protection. We both when laying back on the pillow hit our heads on the projection of the window sill, my wife quite badly. Window sash broken. Used telephone directory to hold window open Shower needed a deep clean. The window sill problem was specificity raised with the desk. David Volrath
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Naomi from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Thank you
Location, staff assistance, cleanliness
As I had a car accident earlier in the week, I was unable to stay for the original three days as planned. I was very fortunate that Agoda was sympathetic in letting me change my bookings and they were also concerned for my welfare. Thank you
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Bryan from Australia
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Short Sydney trip
Fairly close to Chinatown, and Central Station, quiet area and not too busy with cars/construction, lots of food options nearby
We had a good stay at the Vulcan. Staff were very accommodating. We had our 4mth old son with us, and they had a Port-a-cot for us. This made the room quite small, but otherwise it would have been fine. Overall a good experience, and great value for the location. A little less central than George, Pitt St or higher up in Pyrmont, but it's a short 15min walk to either.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Eugene from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
cockroach problem
price, location
Although on the surface the hotel appears clean. I killed two cockroaches in my room over a 3 night stay. Otherwise, the reception is not attended after 10pm, so if your planning to arrive after this time be prepared to stand out in the cold and rain and wait for the night manager on duty to open the door for you. Staff are bright and happy to help.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Yang from China
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Best hotel
Staff, clean, location
It was very good with helpful staff and the room is very comfortable with all the necessaries. Totally love my stay there!
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Warwick from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
the truth
poor very average hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: