Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Private Double with TV/DVD
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Central backpacker accomodation at a decent price.
Location, Price, Entrtainment
I booked a queen single room as I prefer not to bunk in dorms. It was pretty basic, but comfy. I would book this type again if I was budgeting my stay.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Leon from United Kingdom
Couples
Private Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great stay
Location, staff, rooms and facilities
Wicked
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Iris from Germany
Solo travelers
Private Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Wonderful
Was a great time free wifi clean and good beers
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Becky from United Kingdom
Groups
Private Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Fantastic location and staff!
Helpful staff, easily located, a beach jungle!
Absolutely fantastic stay at Magnums. We originally checked into a double room however, we wanted a DVD player for movies so we paid a little extra to be upgraded. Alana on reception was very friendly, helpful and we moved rooms at ease. Unfortunately the tv did not work however, she then helped us move once again (rushing up and down the stairs bless her!) We had to leave early Thursday morning for our bus, which was booked by the manager - once again very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place for backpackers and couples who are currently popping down for a night or two. It's basic, what you expect and overall a great atmosphere. Thank you!
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Wing from China
Couples
Private Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
good location, clean, cheap price and have wifi
location wifi
booked sailing and scenic flight, go to the bar and many restaurant.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Kuan from China
Couples
Private Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Centrally located backpacker hotel
location, environment, atmosphere
We stay at Magnums Airlie Beach for one night before we jumped onto a sailing boat. The hotel is definitely for young people, more precisely backpackers. There are plenty of rooms in a rain forest, with creek running through the houses, quiet during daytime. In the evening, the live band transformed this hotel into a nirvana, creating a very good atmosphere for young people to drink, dance and socializing. There is one more thing. If you book overnight sailing tour via Magnums, you will get free accommodation and luggage storage at Magnums. And the tour actually starts at this hotel. So it becomes a very convenient base for people wanna go for overnight sailing at Airlie Beach.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nan from China
Couples
Private Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
A budget place
Good price, convenient location and kitchen facility
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Victoria from United Kingdom
Couples
Private Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
A good hostel in a very good location
Friendly reception staff, good kitchen facilities and free wifi.
The hostel was in a good location on the main strip and has a bar, restaurant and tour shop attached. The receptionist was very friendly and helped us book a reasonably priced tour which we can highly recommend (ocean rafting whistundays). The room itself was average, but what you expect for a hostel. Perhaps a bit pricey for what you get but you're paying for the location I guess. The rooms are wooden cabins that smell a bit funky and didn't have fly screens but were clean and as I say, what do you expect for a hostel? The kitchen facilities were good and there is free wifi in a small picnic area at the back which is good as long as you don't mind sitting around getting bitten by mosquitos to do it. There's a little pond next to it that they love to fly around. Not the designers brightest idea. The bathroom facilities are unisex and are clean and well maintained.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Chin from Singapore
Groups
Private Twin
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Musky Room and Unfriendly Staff
Good location
The room we were placed in was musky and dirty. As it was a double bunk room, the ceiling had black footprints on it. Shelves were dusty and the floor was not clean either. There were cockroaches running around the room. We stayed there for 7 days and always dreaded going back to the room. Toilets were basic and old. Pillows were thin and the blankets looked old an dirty.Staff were unfriendly, unapproachable and rude. Sometimes all you need to give your guests is a simple smile to make them feel welcomed.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Brad from United Kingdom
Couples
Private Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Clean, Comfortable & Good value for money
Location, cheap alcohol, good vibe
This was our second stay at Magnums after we returned from our boat trip around the Whitsundays. Again we had a pleasant stay and couldn't fault a thing. The beer is good and cheap!
Reviewed January 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: