Very good 7.2
Based on 309 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 309 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

danna from Philippines
Couples
King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Feels at home
location.staff.cleanliness
very good
Reviewed January 18, 2015

WIJITTRA from Thailand
Families with young children
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Beautiful Beach
Beautiful Beach
The room looked outdated but clean. The hotel located on the beautiful white sand beach. Our kids enjoyed playing in the ocean with surfboard. We had a lovely stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Rachel from United States
Couples
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Run-down, over-priced hotel
Pool, beach-front location
I was seriously disappointed with the Pacific Star. The room conditions were horrible and my room reeked of old cigarette smoke. Despite paying a ridiculous premium for an "executive" room, the customer service level of the front desk was atrocious. you would think the shuttle ride to the airport would be included. Not at Pacific Star. The pool was about the only positive of the hotel, despite terrible pool bar food. Everything about the Pacific Star was vastly overpriced, drastically out of date, and generally sub-par. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Floyd from United States
Families with older children
King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Tired hotel
location, friendliness of beach staff, beach
The hotel is a bit run down. Bathrooms are old, hallway walls are cracked, and the parking under the hotel is inconvenient. But the location, the pool, and the beach are wonderful. All in all, it was OK.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Anthony from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A Good Resort Hotel
Close to K-Mart, Nice Beach View, Hospitable Staff
We enjoyed our stay because of the relaxing beach view and friendliness of the employees. The hotel is also situated close to the shopping areas.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Lik from Hong Kong
Couples
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
famous restaurant nearby
location is good, at the middle of tumon bay. Have a few nice restaurants and K mart nearby
Reviewed December 27, 2014

WAI from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The hotel is very convenience and comfort.
NA
Good & relax
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Leah from Philippines
Families with older children
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great place to relax!
The hotel has a very good location! It has a direct access to the beach. The pool was huge and there were very attentive lifeguards. The view from the hotel was amazing and the lobby is beautiful :)
Very good! Very good place to relax with your family.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Mary from Philippines
Families with young children
King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Near the airport and walking distance in Kmart
Near in kmart and good hotel
Okey good
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Yuki from China
Groups
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Dated hotel...multiple issues...
View, price
We arrived early in the morning so we waited 5 hours to check in, that was understandable as the hotel was pretty full. But guess what was greeting me when i first stepped into my room? A cockroach!!! The room was smelly and dated with a noisy AC. The only upside was the view of Tumon Bay is nice. Another issue happened on the last night i stayed, i have paid and reserved the room for 3 nights thru Agoda, but frontdesk called me to ask me to show them my confirmation again as they only see 2 nights' reservation. I went down and showed them the confirmation, but my key card was blocked still when i return after dinner. The receiptionist shown no apologies at all! Stay Hyatt or Lotte if you dont concern the budget.
Reviewed November 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: