Very good 7.2
Based on 309 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 309 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Sigita from Lithuania
Group
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel
Lovely lobby, friendly staff, clean rooms
Hotel doesn't have free wi-fi in the rooms.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

remille from Philippines
Family with young children
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not email friendly hotel for querries.
Helpful Korean travel customer service and very helpful bell service staff. 2. Hotel drop off for the DFS Galleria free bus ride. 3. Free refreshments.
It was generally ok however this hotel lacks a personnel in answering querries via email. I have emailed 5 times given by AGoda to no avail. The hotel is quite old, it needs a little renovation and painting. Bathroom fixtures needs to be replaced.
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wonmi from South Korea
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Center of Tumon Beach
Kind Staff, Beautiful Beach, Nice View
Quiet and cozy hotel. All staff were very nice. Rooms are big enough, and the view from the room is fantastic. I liked the body cleanser stuff which are the famous spa brand(Thann - Thai spa brand) products. There were many US soldiers in the hotel, I guess they were taking holiday too. The beach was beautiful. Of course, more expensive hotels like Fiesta and Hyatt have better and wider beach, but I loved the beach here. You can enjoy kayaking and snorkelling anytime, and you can see so many fish everywhere. Just one thing to remember. There're not many choices of food around here. Personally, I recommend Jamaican restaurant just across the street. :)
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YOUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Excellent location
Food, view, private beach
Really enjoyed staying at the hotel, lovely beach and good location!
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Pacific Star
friendly, helpful staff; convenient location, clean
I loved my stay at the Pacific Star Resort and Spa. It had everything we NEEDED, a friendly staff that was very helpful, laundromat, fitness center, etc. It was pretty clean and in a convenient location. My only complaint was that there was no coffee bar. There was just black coffee and an espresso machine. I was really hoping for a flavored latte before going out in the mornings. We were there during a typhoon and the hotel did a great job of making sure everyone stayed safe and indoors.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JudithAnne from United States
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Great location but not all the rooms are clean...
Free equipment at the beach, Staff Friendliness, Location
The hotel lobby is spectacular and provides a warm welcome. The staff is also beyond kind, helpful and welcoming. Unfortunately only some of the hotel has been updated and the rooms that have not been are beyond disappointing. Luckily, we were moved to a new room making our stay much more enjoyable. The BBQ at the beach hut was delicious and the resort provides access to kayaks, snorkel gear and much more at no additional cost. Mostly couples s if you are looking for a quiet getaway, this might be a great choice for you.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Not Impressed
View
The room was clean but needed updating which isn't the biggest problem for me. The beds were comfortable and had clean sheets. The lighting wasn't very bright but you didn't need it until it was dark and then it was okay. The room wasn't a big deal because you don't really spend that much time there because the island was beautiful! The amenities at this hotel are lacking to say the least and the customer service was horrible. We tried to order room service at 10:30pm one night and the kitchens were closed even though the menu said 11:00pm. The front desk was not able to help me schedule any activities and when I asked them to call a cab they said they had but one never showed up. When I did call and order room service it took almost 2 hours to get it delivered and it was not completely cooked. The hotel is called a resort and spa but there is no spa. I wanted to book a massage but there was not an option for that. I am not one to complain about many things but this was the most frustrating and poor hotel that I have stayed in, especially for the price. I will not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in October 2014
slow internet
decent rooms. great views and good breakfast.
Internet was very slow and almost unusable.
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alice from United States
Solo traveler
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Review
Staff, view, wifi
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Business traveler
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
good
access
good, problem in documenting cost for customer as your system does not show dollars
Reviewed June 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: