Very good 7.2
Based on 204 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 204 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

beth from United States
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Excellent location a better choice than the beach front hotels a stome's theow away.
Good value, great location especially with kids, a few minor annoyances but a good choice for a couple of days and I'm Happy we didn't spend three times the money across the street.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Unhappy
Our flight arrived at 4:30 am, we picked up our car and drove to the hotel at 6am. We knew it's a bit too early to check in. However, we still ask if we can have our room a bit earlier? The staff who is a local is quite nice and checking for us. Told us no rooms available yet but the house keepers will start cleaning the room so we may come back at 10am. When we came back at 10 am a Chinese staff told us right away check in time is 2pm! We came back around 1pm with a very tired body and another philippina staff told me that 31 mins to go! So we finally checked in at 1:30pm while the kep card and everything actually was ready at the reception long time ago! After got into the room when my girl friend taking a shower then I went down to get some bottle water, after pull out the keycard and all the power shut. So I the key card in the slot and asked for another key card but was told the hotel will only issue one key card even we are two customers. On the other day we found out there is a summer beach festival on Tumon Bay. When we asked the staff where is the exact location is it and he told us just across the street. Ended up we found it was at the other far end which just before Hilton hotel and told us almost an hour to walk there and out car was just parked at the car park!! Nowadays can't believe there is hotel with no free wifi and charge 8 dollars per day! We certainly had a very good time in Guam but not with those staff in the hotel!
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHELSEA from Guam
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great Stay
The hotel was worth the price. Room was bigger than expected. Only problem I found in my stay was the unkept pool. It needs to be filtered and cleaned.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

BORAM from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
The room was clean, and it was good that there was JP store right next to the hotel. But getting to the beach is pretty inconvenient.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HyunSung from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location.
Good location.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gheraldine from Guam
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
Bed is really hard
The bed is so hard that my back hurts. I did not sleep well.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joey from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Guam Plaza Hotel
Room is clean. Location is near the shopping area.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from Guam
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
great
Awesome get away
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TAEWAN from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
very good
exellent
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
I hated staying at the Guam Plaza Hotel
I have stayed at several hotels in Guam and I really thought when I walked in and saw how nice the front desk area looked, it would somehow represent the quality if the rooms. I was wrong. When I initially walked in, I found many strands of female hair. Didn't come from me, because I am a short haired man. The TV in the room was about the same size as my laptop screen, the beds are all on wheels, like a bedroom from boot camp, and the terrible drop in n' out WIFI was an additional $8 per day, per device! Worst part about it I think feel was that I couldn't even get any sleep. Their was constantly ,all day and part of the night, this horrible screeching from furniture being moved. I'm serious, that screeching usually stopped around 9 or 10 PM. Forget about waking up late if you don't have ear plugs! I had them, didn't help much. I checked out early. It really looked nice from the outside, the lobby, the elevator and then it just fails everywhere else. STAY FAR AWAY!
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: