Good 6.8
Based on 236 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Sanefumi from Japan
Solo travelers
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Small, cozy bay front stay
Great sunset scenery from a good water front restaurant
A bit far from the center of the city, but Santa Fe has an incredible sunset spot in Hagatna Bay, especially from its waterfront restaurant. Hotel facility is a little old but at a satisfactory level. Good for those who want to be away from the noises of Tumon.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Garden View
Stayed 14 nights in November 2012
beds too small
pool
I need my $ return for one night I checked out early
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robyn from United States
Solo travelers
Garden View
Stayed one night in October 2012
mixed feelings
Right on the beach, friendly staff
This was a transit stay. Just overnight until my flight to the Marshalls the next day. When I booked the hotel, it had free internet advertised, or I wouldn't have even clicked on it. It also stated that it had a shuttle service. These were the two reasons that I chose this hotel. When I called from the airport a little after 9pm to get the shuttle, I was told that it would be $10 for the trip. I didn't have much choice. I waited quite a while, completely wiped out from flying all day from Bangkok. When I got to the hotel, I found out that I would have to pay for internet by purchasing a card with either one or ten hours of internet service on it. So far, the two reasons for booking this hotel were completely moot, since it didn't include either amenity. I figured not a great loss, I would just get a good night's sleep (had to be up at 6am and it was now after 10pm). That, too, was not to be. The grill restaurant on the property had some live reggae band or something and I had a courtyard-facing room. All I could hear was bass guitar beating in to my room. When the band went on break, they were playing techno music over the PA. After trying for more than an hour to fall asleep, I called the front desk and asked to move rooms. They said that there were none to move to. I think I got maybe 3 hours of good sleep that night. On the plus, the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and, had there not been a live band, would have suited my purposes of getting a good rest before another long day of flying. When I booked my room originally, I booked for both this leg and the return portion of my trip. I would write to management before my return trip to voice my concerns.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robyn from United States
Solo travelers
Garden View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Better than the last stay
Beautiful view, great pool, great beach
I stayed at this hotel a few weeks previous and was not at all impressed with my night here. I sent an email to the management with my concerns about the stay (noise from the band, misleading advertising regarding the shuttle service, the change in the provision of internet service from free to paid). They accommodated me by upgrading me to an oceanview room with unlimited internet access and only charging me for one leg of my shuttle service (making it $10 instead of $15 for the round-trip). The room was large and had an amazing view of the ocean. They have a large infinity pool facing the beach which is just steps from the hotel. Unfortunately, there was something amiss with the internet because I couldn't get either my tablet or my laptop to connect. Another con is that the hotel is well away from the main area of town. There is one restaurant next door called Sherry's which is fairly expensive and is about the same level as a Denny's. The waitstaff was extremely friendly, but I had a hard time finding anything light on the menu. The only other food option was the hotel grill, which I am sure would have been even more expensive than the greasy spoon. There are no other food joints within walking distance, so you are out of luck unless you have a rental car or other means of transport. The room was very quiet this time and I was able to get a good night's sleep. I appreciated the gesture that the management made to compensate me for my previous stay.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from United States
Couples
Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Great Location, Good Rooms, Great View
Right on a (nearly) private beach
We enjoyed staying at Hotel Santa Fe. It's location is great. We enjoyed swimming in the infinity pool and enjoyed the "house" bay right out the window. The beach bar was nice and lively at night with good food, but didn't interfere with our sleep at night. It's a very good bang for your buck and in a decent location if you like being a little "off the beaten path". I recommend renting a car to get around the island. Not as good if you want to walk places. If you're a walker, stay in the more lively Tumon area - though it's louder and more crowded.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kyung from South Korea
Solo travelers
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
cozy and neat hotel
pool and restaurant
It was asesome hotel then I expected. I love their shuttle service which was really convinient and reasonable price.I'd like to visit Santafe in the future
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Garden View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Comfortable, clean and nice personality
room is comfortable and fresh and beautiful location
Was short but sweet at the Santa Fe Hotel on Guam. The room was surprisingly had a fresh and new feeling. The bed was comfortable and room was quiet. The bar was open air and bartender friendly and lots of options as far as food and drink.
Reviewed October 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JEFFERY from United States
Groups
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location but small rooms
Beach
Reviewed October 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Duane from United States
Couples
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Wouldn't Go Back
The view from the pool.
Live band on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. You can hear them word for word in your room from 10pm to 2am and when you call the front desk all they say is "sorry". The Hotel is run down in every aspect. The front desk staff were not bad over all, the maid service only does what they have to. A Red Bull can sat next to the elevator for 3 days. We were waiting to see if a staff member would pick it up. It is one of the cheaper hotels for a reason. I guess if you are a partier and do not plan on spending any time in the room it might not be too bad. It is a place to sleep and shower.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Couples
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Okay hotel, could be better.
The view was great, the rooms were kept tidy.
These rooms were designed more like beach bungalows, and definitely weren't intended for couples. They didn't even have a queen size bed - they pushed two singles together. With singles linen. They weren't clean, it wasn't upscale, and there were stains all over. The internet (what internet?) was pay-per-hour and barely worked at all.
Reviewed September 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: